American Patents LLC v. Analog Devices, Inc. et al

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00356

Joint MOTION for Protective Order by Analog Devices, Inc., Cypress Semiconductor Corporation, Marvell International, Ltd., Marvell Semiconductor, Inc., Marvell Technology Group Ltd., MediaTek Inc., MediaTek USA Inc., Qualcomm Incorporated, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION AMERICAN PATENTS LLC,)) Plaintiff,) v.) CIVIL ACTION No. 6:18-CV-356-ADA) ANALOG DEVICES, INC., MARVELL) JURY TRIAL DEMANDED SEMICONDUCTOR, INC., MEDIATEK) INC., MEDIATEK USA INC., QUALCOMM) INCORPORATED, and QUALCOMM) TECHNOLOGIES, INC.,)) Defendants.)) JOINT MOTION FOR ENTRY OF PROTECTIVE ORDER Plaintiff American Patents LLC and Defendants Analog Devices, Inc., Marvell Semiconductor Inc., MediaTek, Inc., MediaTek USA Inc., Qualcomm Inc., and Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. (collectively, "Defendants") jointly move for entry of the Protective Order attached hereto as Exhibit A. Exhibit A represents the final proposed Protective Order reflecting the Court's guidance from the related American Patents LLC v. MediaTek Inc. et al. case (Case No. 6:18-CV-339-ADA), including the Court's instruction at the September 20, 2019 Status Conference (Dkt. #159, Minute Entry) and its Order Regarding Additional Provisions to Proposed Protective Order dated October 9, 2019 (Dkt. #163). Dated: October 29, 2019 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Larry D. Thompson, Jr. /s/ Kevin P. Anderson Matthew J. Antonelli (admission pending) Gilbert A. Greene Texas Bar No. 24068432 State Bar No. 24045976 matt@ahtlawfirm.com Pierre J. Hubert Zachariah S. Harrington State Bar No. 24002317 Texas Bar No. 24057886 Jun Zheng zac@ahtlawfirm.com State Bar No. 24102681 Larry D. Thompson, Jr. DUANE MORRIS LLP Texas Bar No. 24051428 900 S. Capital of Texas Highway larry@ahtlawfirm.com Suite 300 Christopher Ryan Pinckney (admission Austin, Texas 78746 pending) Tel: (512) 277-2300 Texas Bar No. 24067819 Fax: (512) 277-2301 ryan@ahtlawfirm.com BGreene@duanemorris.com Michael D. Ellis PJHubert@duanemorris.com Texas Bar No. 24081586 JZheng@duanemorris.com michael@ahtlawfirm.com ANTONELLI, HARRINGTON Kevin P. Anderson (Pro Hac Vice) & THOMPSON LLP DUANE MORRIS LLP 4306 Yoakum Blvd., Ste. 450 505 9th Street, N.W., Suite 1000 Houston, TX 77006 Washington, DC 20004-2166 (713) 581-3000 Tel: (202) 776-7800 Fax: (202) 776-7801 Stafford Davis KPAnderson@duanemorris.com State Bar No. 24054605 sdavis@stafforddavisfirm.com Tyler T. VanHoutan Catherine Bartles Texas Bar No. 24033290 Texas Bar No. 24104849 MCGUIREWOODS LLP cbartles@stafforddavisfirm.com 600 Travis St., Suite 7500 THE STAFFORD DAVIS FIRM Houston, TX 77002 The People's Petroleum Building (713) 571-9191 102 North College Avenue, 13th Floor (713) 571-9652 (Fax) Tyler, Texas 75702 tvanhoutan@mcguirewoods.com (903) 593-7000 eschlichter@mcguirewoods.com (903) 705-7369 fax Rebecca Levinson (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) Attorneys for American Patents LLC MCGUIREWOODS LLP 2001 K Street N.W., Suite 400 Washington, DC 20006 (202) 828-2816 (202) 828-3322 (Fax) 2 rlevinson@mcguirewoods.com Jonah D. Mitchell (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) Doyle B. Johnson (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) Osman Mohammed (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) REED SMITH LLP 101 2nd St., Suite 1800 San Francisco, CA 94105 (415) 543-8700 (415) 391-8269 (Fax) jmitchell@reedsmith.com dbjohnson@reedsmith.com omohammed@reedsmith.com R. Jeffrey Layne Texas Bar No. 00791083 Megan Alter Hudgeons Texas Bar No. 24001645 REED SMITH LLP 111 Congress Ave., Suite 400 Austin, TX 78701 (512) 563-1816 (512) 623-1802 (Fax) mhudgeons@reedsmith.com jlayne@reedsmith.com Attorneys for Defendants 3 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE Pursuant to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and Local Rule CV-5, I hereby certify that all counsel of record who have appeared in this case are being served on this 29th day of October 2019, with a copy of the foregoing via the Court's CM/ECF system. /s/ Kevin P. Anderson Kevin P. Anderson 4