American Patents LLC v. Analog Devices, Inc. et al

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00356

Joint MOTION to Dismiss by American Patents LLC.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION AMERICAN PATENTS LLC, CIVIL ACTION NO. 6:18-cv-356-ADA Plaintiff, v. JURY TRIAL DEMANDED ANALOG DEVICES, INC., et al., Defendants. JOINT MOTION TO DISMISS WHEREAS, Defendants Analog Devices, Inc., Marvell Semiconductor, Inc., MediaTek Inc., MediaTek USA Inc., Qualcomm Incorporated, and Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. (collectively "Defendants"), and Plaintiff American Patents LLC ("American") have resolved American's claims for relief against Defendants asserted in this case. NOW, THEREFORE, American and Defendants, through their attorneys of record, request this Court to dismiss all claims asserted by American against Defendants and all counterclaims brought by Defendants against American with prejudice, with each party to bear its own attorneys' fees, costs of court, and expenses. Dated: December 9, 2019 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Zachariah S. Harrington /s/ Kevin P. Anderson Matthew J. Antonelli Gilbert A. Greene Texas Bar No. 24068432 State Bar No. 24045976 matt@ahtlawfirm.com Pierre J. Hubert Zachariah S. Harrington State Bar No. 24002317 Texas Bar No. 24057886 Jun Zheng zac@ahtlawfirm.com State Bar No. 24102681 Larry D. Thompson, Jr. DUANE MORRIS LLP Texas Bar No. 24051428 900 S. Capital of Texas Highway larry@ahtlawfirm.com Suite 300 Christopher Ryan Pinckney Austin, Texas 78746 Texas Bar No. 24067819 Tel: (512) 277-2300 ryan@ahtlawfirm.com Fax: (512) 277-2301 BGreene@duanemorris.com ANTONELLI, HARRINGTON PJHubert@duanemorris.com & THOMPSON LLP JZheng@duanemorris.com 4306 Yoakum Blvd., Ste. 450 Houston, TX 77006 Kevin P. Anderson (Pro Hac Vice) (713) 581-3000 DUANE MORRIS LLP 505 9th Street, N.W., Suite 1000 Stafford Davis Washington, DC 20004-2166 State Bar No. 24054605 Tel: (202) 776-7800 sdavis@stafforddavisfirm.com Fax: (202) 776-7801 Catherine Bartles KPAnderson@duanemorris.com Texas Bar No. 24104849 cbartles@stafforddavisfirm.com Tyler T. VanHoutan THE STAFFORD DAVIS FIRM Texas Bar No. 24033290 The People's Petroleum Building MCGUIREWOODS LLP 102 North College Avenue, 13th Floor 600 Travis St., Suite 7500 Tyler, Texas 75702 Houston, TX 77002 (903) 593-7000 (713) 571-9191 (903) 705-7369 fax (713) 571-9652 (Fax) tvanhoutan@mcguirewoods.com Attorneys for American Patents LLC Rebecca Levinson (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) MCGUIREWOODS LLP 2001 K Street N.W., Suite 400 Washington, DC 20006 (202) 828-2816 (202) 828-3322 (Fax) rlevinson@mcguirewoods.com Attorneys for Defendants