American Patents LLC v. Analog Devices, Inc. et al

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00356

RULE 7 DISCLOSURE STATEMENT filed by Qualcomm Incorporated, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION AMERICAN PATENTS LLC, Plaintiff, v. CIVIL ACTION No. 6:18-CV-356-ADA ANALOG DEVICES, INC., MARVELL INTERNATIONAL, LTD., MARVELL TECHNOLOGY GROUP LTD., MEDIATEK INC., MEDIATEK USA INC., QUALCOMM INCORPORATED, and QUALCOMM TECHNOLOGIES, INC. Defendants. CORPORATE DISCLOSURE STATEMENT OF DEFENDANTS QUALCOMM INCORPORATED AND QUALCOMM TECHNOLOGIES, INC. Pursuant to Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 7.1, the undersigned certifies the following: 1. Defendant Qualcomm Incorporated is a publicly held corporation. Qualcomm Incorporated has no parent corporation, and no publicly held corporation owns 10% or more of its stock. 2. Defendant Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Qualcomm Incorporated. No other publicly held corporation owns 10% or more of Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.'s stock. Dated: February 19, 2019 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Gilbert A. Greene Gilbert A. Greene State Bar No. 24045976 Pierre J. Hubert State Bar No. 24002317 DUANE MORRIS LLP 900 S. Capital of Texas Highway Suite 300 Austin, Texas 78746 Tel: (512) 277-2300 Fax: (512) 277-2301 BGreene@duanemorris.com PJHubert@duanemorris.com Megan Alter Hudgeons R. Jeffrey Layne Reed Smith LLP 111 Congress Ave., Suite 400 Austin, TX 78701 512-563-1816 Fax: 512-623-1802 Email: mhudgeons@reedsmith.com Email: jlayne@reedsmith.com Jonah D. Mitchell (pro hac vice pending) Doyle B. Johnson (pro hac vice pending) Osman Mohammed (pro hac vice pending) Reed Smith LLP 101 2nd Street, Suite 1800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415-543-8700 Fax: 415-391-8269 Email: jmitchell@reedsmith.com Email: dbjohnson@reedsmith.com Email: omohammed@reedsmith.com COUNSEL FOR DEFENDANTS QUALCOMM INCORPORATED AND QUALCOMM TECHNOLOGIES, INC. -2- CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE Pursuant to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and Local Rule CV-5, I hereby certify that all counsel of record who have appeared in this case are being served on this day of February 19, 2019, with a copy of the foregoing via the Court's CM/ECF system. /s/ Gilbert A. Greene -3-