American Patents LLC v. Mediatek, Inc. et al

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00339

Exhibit C

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

EXHIBIT C Levinson, Rebecca B. From: Levinson, Rebecca B. Sent: Friday, August 2, 2019 3:49 PM To: 'Ryan Pinckney'; Lai Yip; VanHoutan, Tyler T.; aenglehart@oblon.com; eschweibenz@oblon.com; jkern@oblon.com; pamstutz@scottdoug.com; efindlay_findlaycraft.com; Martin Bader; Michael Hopkins; kpanderson@duanemorris.com; BGreene@duanemorris.com; pjhubert@duanemorris.com; mhudgeons@reedsmith.com; jlayne@reedsmith.com; dbjohnson@reedsmith.com; jmitchell@reedsmith.com; omohammed@reedsmith.com Cc: Larry Thompson; Zac Harrington; Matt Antonelli; Michael Ellis; 'sdavis@stafforddavisfirm.com'; 'cbartles@stafforddavisfirm.com' Subject: RE: American Patents v MediaTek et al (C.A. No. 6:18-cv-339) – Proposed Protective Order Attachments: American Patents v. MediaTek et al. - Protective Order (from Defendants).docx Ryan, While we appreciate Plaintiff providing a proposed Protective Order, Defendants have also been working on a proposed Protective Order. See attached. As all the Defendants have already agreed to the attached Protective Order, we think it would be more efficient if the parties could work from Defendants' proposed Protective Order. Please let us know if Defendants' proposed Protective Order is acceptable to Plaintiff or if there are any provisions that you would like to discuss. Regards, Rebecca Rebecca B. Levinson McGuireWoods LLP T: +1 202 828 2816 | M: +1 301 980 9714 From: Ryan Pinckney <ryan@ahtlawfirm.com> Sent: Thursday, August 1, 2019 6:13 PM To: Lai Yip <LYip@sheppardmullin.com>; VanHoutan, Tyler T. <TVanHoutan@mcguirewoods.com>; aenglehart@oblon.com; eschweibenz@oblon.com; jkern@oblon.com; pamstutz@scottdoug.com; efindlay_findlaycraft.com <efindlay@findlaycraft.com>; Martin Bader <MBader@sheppardmullin.com>; Michael Hopkins <MHopkins@sheppardmullin.com>; kpanderson@duanemorris.com; BGreene@duanemorris.com; pjhubert@duanemorris.com; mhudgeons@reedsmith.com; jlayne@reedsmith.com; dbjohnson@reedsmith.com; jmitchell@reedsmith.com; omohammed@reedsmith.com; Levinson, Rebecca B. <RLevinson@mcguirewoods.com> Cc: Larry Thompson <larry@ahtlawfirm.com>; Zac Harrington <zac@ahtlawfirm.com>; Matt Antonelli <matt@ahtlawfirm.com>; Michael Ellis <michael@ahtlawfirm.com>; 'sdavis@stafforddavisfirm.com'; 'cbartles@stafforddavisfirm.com' Subject: American Patents v Mediatek et al (C.A. No. 6:18-cv-339) – Proposed Protective Order Counsel, 1 In advance of defendants' upcoming productions, we would like to get a protective order on file that allows our experts and consultants to review the materials in those productions. Attached is a proposed Protective Order that is based on Judge Gilstrap's model Protective Order. Please let us know if this is acceptable to defendants or if there are any provisions you would like to discuss. Best, Ryan Pinckney Antonelli, Harrington & Thompson LLP 4306 Yoakum Blvd., Ste. 450 Houston, Texas 77006 (713) 581-3019 (direct) (713) 581-3020 (fax) www.ahtlawfirm.com ryan@ahtlawfirm.com 2