American Patents LLC v. Mediatek, Inc. et al

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00339

RULE 7 DISCLOSURE STATEMENT filed by MediaTek USA Inc., MediaTek, Inc.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION AMERICAN PATENTS LLC, § § Plaintiff, § v. § CIVIL ACTION No. 6:18-CV-339-ADA § MEDIATEK INC., MEDIATEK USA INC., § JURY TRIAL DEMANDED BROADCOM PTE LTD, BROADCOM § CORPORATION, LENOVO (SHANGHAI) § ELECTRONICS TECHNOLOGY CO. LTD., § LENOVO GROUP, LTD., NXP § SEMICONDUCTORS N.V., NXP B.V., NXP § USA, INC., QUALCOMM INCORPORATED § and QUALCOMM TECHNOLOGIES, INC., § § Defendants. § DEFENDANTS MEDIATEK INC.'S AND MEDIATEK USA INC.'S FED. R. CIV. P. 7.1 CORPORATE DISCLOSURE STATEMENT Pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 7.1, MediaTek Inc. hereby states that no publicly held company owns 10% of more of MediaTek Inc.'s stock. Pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 7.1, MediaTek USA Inc. hereby states that it is wholly- owned, indirectly, by MediaTek Inc. (located in Hsinchu City, Taiwan) through MediaTek Investment Singapore Pte. Ltd., Gaintech Co., and MTK Wireless Limited (UK). To the best of MediaTek USA Inc.'s knowledge, no publicly held company owns 10% or more of MediaTek Inc.'s stock. Dated: February 5, 2019 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Tyler T. VanHoutan Tyler T. VanHoutan (pro hac vice pending) Lead Attorney MCGUIREWOODS LLP 600 Travis Street, Suite 7500 Houston, TX 77002 Telephone: 713.571.9191 Facsimile: 713.571.9652 Paige Arnette Amstutz (State Bar No. 00796136) SCOTT, DOUGLASS & McCONNICO, LLP 303 Colorado Street, Suite 2400 Austin, TX 78701 Telephone: 512.495.6300 Facsimile: 512.495.6399 Counsel for MediaTek Inc. and MediaTek USA Inc. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE Pursuant to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and Local Rule CV-5, I hereby certify that all counsel of record who have appeared in this case are being served on this day of February 5, 2019, with a copy of the foregoing via the Court's CM/ECF system. /s/ Tyler T. VanHoutan Tyler T. VanHoutan 2