Bicameral LLC v. NXP USA, Inc. et al

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00294

Joint MOTION to Stay Case and Notice of Settlement in Principle by Bicameral LLC.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION BICAMERAL LLC, Plaintiff Case No. 6:18-cv-00294-ADA v. JURY TRIAL DEMANDED NXP USA, INC., NXP SEMICONDUCTORS N.V. and NXP B.V., Defendants. JOINT MOTION TO STAY CASE AND NOTICE OF SETTLEMENT IN PRINCIPLE Plaintiff Bicameral LLC and Defendants NXP USA, Inc., NXP Semiconductors N.V., and NXP B.V. (collectively, "parties") respectfully file this Joint Motion to Stay All Deadlines and Notice of Settlement. The parties hereby notify the Court that they have reached an agreement in principle to settle this matter. The parties request that the Court stay all deadlines in this action, including those contained in the Court's Docket Control Order, for thirty (30) days so that appropriate dismissal papers may be submitted. Dated: October 9, 2019 Respectfully Submitted, Respectfully Submitted, /s/ Gilbert A. Greene /s/ Dmitry Kheyfits Gilbert A. Greene Dmitry Kheyfits State Bar No. 24045976 (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) Pierre J. Hubert California State Bar No. 321326 State Bar No. 24002317 dkheyfits@kblit.com DUANE MORRIS LLP KHEYFITS BELENKY LLP 900 S. Capital of Texas Highway 4 Embarcadero Center, Suite 1400 Suite 300 San Francisco, CA 94111 Austin, Texas 78746 Tel: 415-429-1739 Tel: (512) 277-2300 Fax: 415-429-6347 -1- Fax: (512) 277-2301 BGreene@duanemorris.com Andrey Belenky PJHubert@duanemorris.com (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) New York State Bar No. 4524898 Kevin P. Anderson (Pro Hac Vice) abelenky@kblit.com DUANE MORRIS LLP Hanna G. Cohen 505 9th Street, N.W., Suite 1000 (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) Washington, DC 20004-2166 hgcohen@kblit.com Tel: (202) 776-7800 New York State Bar No. 4471421 Fax: (202) 776-7801 KHEYFITS BELENKY LLP KPAnderson@duanemorris.com 1140 Avenue of the Americas 9th Floor Attorneys for NXP USA, Inc., NXP New York, New York 10036 Semiconductors N.V., and NXP B.V. Tel. (212) 203-5399 Fax. (212) 203-6445 Raymond W. Mort, III Texas State Bar No. 00791308 raymort@austinlaw.com THE MORT LAW FIRM, PLLC 100 Congress Avenue, Suite 2000 Austin, Texas 78701 Tel/Fax: (512) 865-7950 Attorneys for Plaintiff Bicameral, LLC -2-