Bumble Trading, Inc. et al v. Match Group LLC

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00350

Joint MOTION to Dismiss by Match Group, LLC.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION BUMBLE TRADING INC. and BUMBLE § HOLDING, LTD § § § Plaintiffs/Counter-Defendants, § No. 6:18-cv-00350-ADA § v. § § MATCH GROUP, LLC § § Defendant/Counter-Plaintiff. § § JOINT MOTION TO DISMISS Pursuant to the parties' agreements filed at 18-cv-350 Dkt. 68, Plaintiffs Bumble Trading Inc. and Bumble Holding, Ltd. and Defendant Match Group, LLC respectfully request that the Court enter the order attached as Exhibit A. This Order will resolve all pending issues in this 18- cv-350 matter, and the case may be closed. 1 Dated: March 5, 2019 Respectfully submitted, CALDWELL CASSADY CURRY P.C. /s/ Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell Texas State Bar No. 24040630 Email: bcaldwell@caldwellcc.com John F. Summers Texas State Bar No. 24079417 Email: jsummers@caldwellcc.com CALDWELL CASSADY CURRY P.C. 2101 Cedar Springs Road, Suite 1000 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 Facsimile: (214) 888-4849 Marc Wolinsky (admitted pro hac vice) Stephen R. DiPrima (admitted pro hac vice) Nathaniel D. Cullerton (admitted pro hac vice) WACHTELL, LIPTON, ROSEN & KATZ 51 West 52nd Street New York, NY 10019 Telephone: 212-403-1000 Facsimile: 212-403-2000 ATTORNEYS FOR MATCH GROUP, LLC /s/ Matthew D. Caplan (by permission) Matthew D. Caplan (Pro Hac Vice) CA Bar No. 260388 Michael G. Rhodes (Pro Hac Vice) CA Bar No. 116127 COOLEY LLP 101 California Street, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-5800 Telephone (415) 693-2000 Facsimile: (415) 693-2222 mrhodes@cooley.com mcaplan@cooley.com Joseph M. Drayton (Pro Hac Vice) NY Bar No. 2875318 COOLEY LLP 1114 Avenue of the Americas 2 New York, NY 10036 Telephone: (212) 479-6000 Facsimile: (212) 479-6275 jdrayton@cooley.com Rose S. Whelan (Pro Hac Vice) DC Bar No. 999367 COOLEY LLP 1299 Pennsylvania Ave., NW Suite 700 Washington, DC 20004 Tel: (202) 842-7800 Fax: (202) 842-7899 rwhelan@cooley.com Deron R Dacus (TX 00790553) THE DACUS FIRM, P.C. 821 ESE Loop 323, Suite 430 Tyler, TX 75701 Telephone: 903-705-1117 Facsimile: 903-581-2543 ddacus@dacusfirm.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs/Counter-Defendants: Bumble Trading, Inc. And Bumble Holding Ltd. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on March 5, 2019 a copy of the foregoing document was served upon all counsel of record through the Court's CM/ECF system. /s/ Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell 3