Corcoran et al v. CVS Health Corporation

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-03504

Exhibit 15

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

Exhibit 15 Arndt, Lisa From: Sent: To: Arndt, Lisa Thursday, June 28, 2012 7:18 PM cathy.traugott@state.co.us; Asseyj@scdhhs.gov; SandlerC@dhmh.state.md.us; anne.wells@ahca.myflorida.com; chad.hope@alaska.gov; Suzette.Bridges@arkansas.gov; suzanne.berman@azahcccs.gov; james.zakszewski@ct.gov; charlene.fairfax@dc.gov; lwiant@dch.ga.gov; coleenl@dhcfp.nv.gov; harry.hendrix@dhcs.ca.gov; sojourcy@dhec.sc.gov; lisa.weeks@dhhs.nc.gov; lfarrand@dhhs.state.nh.us; sparker2@dhs.state.ia.us; eidet@dhw.idaho.gov; donna.proffitt@dmas.virginia.gov; rhonda.driver@dss.mo.gov; chris.johnson@fssa.in.gov; nicole.nguyen@hca.wa.gov; axm14@health.state.ny.us; Vasquez, Andy (HHSC); margaret.scott@jfs.ohio.gov; KMelton@kdheks.gov; cindy.gray@ky.gov; rachel.broussard2@la.gov; jennifer.palow@maine.gov; kelli.littlejohn@medicaid.alabama.gov; Judith.Clark@medicaid.ms.gov; okeefet@michigan.gov; dcampana@mt.gov Re: $4 generic (and other similar) programs Subject: IL same as SC From: cathy.traugott@state.co.us [mailto:cathy.traugott@state.co.us] Sent: Thursday, June 28, 2012 11:36 AM To: Asseyj@scdhhs.gov <Asseyj@scdhhs.gov>; SandlerC@dhmh.state.md.us <SandlerC@dhmh.state.md.us>; anne.wells@ahca.myflorida.com <anne.wells@ahca.myflorida.com>; chad.hope@alaska.gov <chad.hope@alaska.gov>; Suzette.Bridges@arkansas.gov <Suzette.Bridges@arkansas.gov>; suzanne.berman@azahcccs.gov <suzanne.berman@azahcccs.gov>; james.zakszewski@ct.gov <james.zakszewski@ct.gov>; charlene.fairfax@dc.gov <charlene.fairfax@dc.gov>; lwiant@dch.ga.gov <lwiant@dch.ga.gov>; coleenl@dhcfp.nv.gov <coleenl@dhcfp.nv.gov>; harry.hendrix@dhcs.ca.gov <harry.hendrix@dhcs.ca.gov>; sojourcy@dhec.sc.gov <sojourcy@dhec.sc.gov>; lisa.weeks@dhhs.nc.gov <lisa.weeks@dhhs.nc.gov>; Ifarrand@dhhs.state.nh.us <lfarrand@dhhs.state.nh.us>; sparker2@dhs.state.ia.us <sparker2@dhs.state.ia.us>; eidet@dhw.idaho.gov <eidet@dhw.idaho.gov>; donna.proffitt@dmas.virginia.gov <donna.proffitt@dmas.virginia.gov>; rhonda.driver@dss.mo.gov <rhonda.driver@dss.mo.gov>; chris.johnson@fssa.in.gov <chris.johnson@fssa.in.gov>; nicole.nguyen@hca.wa.gov <nicole.nguyen@hca.wa.gov>; axm14@health.state.ny.us <axm14@health.state.ny.us>; andy.vasquez@hhsc.state.tx.us <andy.vasquez@hhsc.state.tx.us>; Arndt, Lisa; margaret.scott@jfs.ohio.gov <margaret.scott@jfs.ohio.gov>; KMelton@kdheks.gov <KMelton@kdheks.gov>; cindy.gray@ky.gov <cindy.gray@ky.gov>; rachel.broussard2@la.gov <rachel.broussard2@la.gov>; jennifer.palow@maine.gov <jennifer.palow@maine.gov>; kelli.littlejohn@medicaid.alabama.gov <kelli.littlejohn@medicaid.alabama.gov>; Judith. Clark@medicaid.ms.gov <Judith.Clark@medicaid.ms.gov>; okeefet@michigan.gov <okeefet@michigan.gov>; dcampana@mt.gov <dcampana@mt.gov>; bjoyce@nd.gov <bjoyce@nd.gov>; lisa.devries@nebraska.gov <lisa.devries@nebraska.gov>; nancy.nesser@okhca.org <nancy.nesser@okhca.org>; c-tcathers@pa.gov <c- tcathers@pa.gov>; cynthia.denemark@state.de.us <cynthia.denemark@state.de.us>; paul.jeffrey@state.ma.us <paul.jeffrey@state.ma.us>; adam.a.pavek@state.mn.us <adam.a.pavek@state.mn.us>; tonya.pamatian@state.nm.us <tonya.pamatian@state.nm.us>; ralph.m.magrish@state.or.us <ralph.m.magrish@state.or.us>, mike.jockheck@state.sd.us <mike.jockheck@state.sd.us>; nancy.hogue@state.vt.us <nancy.hogue@state.vt.us>; bryan.leibowitz@tn.gov <bryan.leibowitz@tn.gov>; tmorley@utah.gov <tmorley@utah.gov>; lynn.radmer@wisconsin.gov <lynn.radmer@wisconsin.gov>; peggy.a.king@wv.gov <peggy.a.king@wv.gov>; cori.cooper@wyo.gov <cori.cooper@wyo.gov>; bennyridout@yahoo.com <bennyridout@yahoo.com> Subject: RE: $4 generic (and other similar) programs CONFIDENTIAL TX-STATE-WINK-00162220 CVSSM-0025687 CVSC-0405901 CO is like SC Cathy Traugott, R.Ph., J.D. Pharmacy Section Manager Department of Health Care Policy and Financing 1570 Grant Street Denver, CO 80203 Phone: 303-866-6338 Fax: 303-866-3590 cathy.traugott@state.co.us Colorado.gov/hcpf Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail. This e-mail message and any included attachments, from the Colorado Department of Health Care Policy & Financing, are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. The information contained herein may include protected health information or otherwise privileged information. Unauthorized review, forwarding, printing, copying, distributing, or using such information is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you received this message in error, please notify the sender by reply to this message and delete the email without disclosure. Thank you! From: James Assey, R.Ph [mailto:Asseyj@scdhhs.gov] Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 1:14 PM To: Charles Sandler; Anne Wells; Chad Hope; Suzette Bridges; Suzanne Berman; Jim Zakszewski; Charlene Fairfax; Linda Wiant; Coleen Lawrence; Harry Hendrix; Caroline Sojourner; Lisa Weeks; Lise Farrand; Susan Parker; Tamara Eide; Donna Proffitt; Rhonda Driver; Chris Johnson; Nicole Nguyen (HCA); Anthony Merola; Andy Vasquez; Lisa Arndt; Margaret Scott; Kelley (KDHE] Melton; Cindy Gray; Rachel Broussard; Jennifer Palow; Kelli Littlejohn; Judith P. Clark; Trish O'Keefe; Dave Campana; Brendan Joyce; Lisa de Vries; Nancy Nesser; Terri Cathers; Traugott, Cathy; Cindy Denemark; Paul Jeffrey; Adam Pavek; Tonya Pamatian; MAGRISH Ralph M; Mike Jockheck; Nancy Hogue; Bryan Leibowitz; Tim Morley; Lynn Radmer; Peggy A King; Cori Cooper; Benny Ridout Subject: RE: $4 generic (and other similar) programs SC Medicaid like Maryland. We find that those pharmacies who advertise and offer the $4.00/$10.00/free prescriptions bill Medicaid at that rate as well. If you have to pay a fee for membership, then those prices are not extended to Medicaid. Nothing in our SPA. James M. Assey, R.Ph. Medicaid Pharmacy Consultant Suite 1041 Pharmacy Services Department Ph. (803) 898-2875 Fax (803) 255-8353 E-Mail: Assevi@scdhhs.gov From: Charles Sandler [mailto:SandlerC@dhmh.state.md.us] Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 2:12 PM To: Anne Wells; Chad Hope; Suzette Bridges; Suzanne Berman; Jim Zakszewski; Charlene Fairfax; Linda Wiant; Coleen Lawrence; Harry Hendrix; Caroline Sojourner; Lisa Weeks; Lise Farrand; Susan Parker; Tamara Eide; Donna CONFIDENTIAL TX-STATE-WINK-00162221 CVSSM-0025688 CVSC-0405902 Proffitt; Rhonda Driver; Chris Johnson; Nicole Nguyen (HCA); Anthony Merola; Andy Vasquez; Lisa Arndt; Margaret Scott; Kelley [KDHE] Melton; Cindy Gray; Rachel Broussard; Jennifer Palow; Kelli Littlejohn; Judith P. Clark; Trish O'Keefe; Dave Campana; Brendan Joyce; Lisa de Vries; Nancy Nesser; Terri Cathers; James Assey, R.Ph; Cathy Traugott; Cindy Denemark; Paul Jeffrey; Adam Pavek; Tonya Pamatian; MAGRISH Ralph M; Mike Jockheck; Nancy Hogue; Bryan Leibowitz; Tim Morley; Lynn Radmer; Peggy A King; Cori Cooper; Benny Ridout Subject: RE: $4 generic (and other similar) programs The same for Maryland if it is an enrollment. We do audit those who do a $4.00/$10.00 (or similar) promotion including the free antibiotics. Chuck >>> "Melton, Kelley (KDHE]" <KMelton@kdheks.gov> 6/27/2012 1:11 PM >>> Kansas: Like MS & AR From: Judith P. Clark [mailto:Judith.Clark@medicaid.ms.govl Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 12:04 PM To: Suzette Bridges; 'MAGRISH Ralph M'; Adam Pavek; Andy Vasquez; Anne Wells; James Assey; Anthony Merola; Benny Ridout; Brendan Joyce; Bryan Leibowitz, Terri Cathers; Cathy Traugott; Chad Hope; Charlene Fairfax; Chris Johnson; Cindy Gray; Coleen Lawrence; Cori Cooper; Cindy Denemark; Dave Campana; Donna Proffitt; Tamara Eide; Harry Hendrix; Jim Zakszewski; Jennifer Palow; Kelli Littlejohn; Melton, Kelley (KDHE); Lise Farrand; Lisa Arndt; Lisa deVries; Lisa Weeks; 'Linda Wiant'; Lynn Radmer; Margaret Scott; Mike Jockheck; Hogue, Nancy; Nancy Nesser; Nicole Nguyen (HCA); Trish O'Keefe; Paul Jeffrey; Peggy A King, Rachel Broussard; Rhonda Driver; Charles Sandler; Sojourner, Caroline; Susan Parker; Suzanne Berman; Tim Morley; Tonya Pamatian Subject: RE: $4 generic (and other similar) programs MS-like AR From: Suzette Bridges [mailto:Suzette.Bridges@arkansas.gov] Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 11:51 AM To: 'MAGRISH Ralph M'; Adam Pavek; Andy Vasquez; Anne Wells; James Assey; Anthony Merola; Benny Ridout; Brendan Joyce; Bryan Leibowitz, Terri Cathers; Cathy Traugott; Chad Hope; Charlene Fairfax; Chris Johnson; Cindy Gray; Coleen Lawrence; Cori Cooper; Cindy Denemark; Dave Campana; Donna Proffitt; Tamara Eide; Harry Hendrix; Jim Zakszewski; Jennifer Palow; Judith P. Clark; Kelli Littlejohn; Kelley Melton; Lise Farrand; Lisa Arndt; Lisa deVries; Lisa Weeks; 'Linda Wiant'; Lynn Radmer; Margaret Scott; Mike Jockheck; Hogue, Nancy; Nancy Nesser; Nicole Nguyen (HCA); Trish O'Keefe; Paul Jeffrey; Peggy A King; Rachel Broussard; Rhonda Driver; Charles Sandler; Sojourner, Caroline; Susan Parker; Suzanne Berman; Tim Morley; Tonya Pamatian Subject: RE: $4 generic (and other similar) programs Because it's an enrollment...we are told it cannot be considered a discount program ... And the rest of the story...it's not audited as U/C From: MAGRISH Ralph M [mailto:ralph.m.magrish@state.or.us) Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 11:42 AM To: Adam Pavek; Andy Vasquez; Anne Wells; James Assey; Anthony Merola; Benny Ridout; Brendan Joyce; Bryan Leibowitz; Terri Cathers; Cathy Traugott; Chad Hope; Charlene Fairfax; Chris Johnson; Cindy Gray; Coleen Lawrence; Cori Cooper; Cindy Denemark; Dave Campana; Donna Proffitt; Tamara Eide; Harry Hendrix; Jim Zakszewski, Jennifer Palow; Judith P. Clark; Kelli Littlejohn; Kelley Melton; Lise Farrand; Lisa Arndt; Lisa deVries; Lisa Weeks; 'Linda Wiant'; Lynn Radmer; Margaret Scott; Mike Jockheck; Hogue, Nancy; Nancy Nesser; Nicole Nguyen (HCA); Trish O'Keefe; Paul Jeffrey; Peggy A King; Rachel Broussard; Ralph M MAGRISH; Rhonda Driver; Charles Sandler; Sojourner, Caroline; Susan Parker; Suzanne Berman; Suzette Bridges; Tim Morley; Tonya CONFIDENTIAL TX-STATE-WINK-00162222 CVSSM-0025689 CVSC-0405903 Pamatian Subject: RE: $4 generic (and other similar) programs Linda-its not in our SPA because there is no federal definition of U&C for anyone to actually conform to. We only refernce U & Cas part of our lesser of payment algoritym in the SPA. The good people in CT are the real experts on this and I encourage you to talk to them. Our definition in rule is; A pharmacy's charge to the general public that reflects all advertised savings, discounts, special promotions, or other programs including membership based discounts, initiated to reduce prices for product costs available to the general public, a special population, or an inclusive category of customers; Ralph From: Linda Wiant [mailto:lwiant@dch.ca.gov? Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 6:51 AM To: Sojourner, Caroline; Adam Pavek; Andy Vasquez; Anne Wells; Anthony Merola; Benny Ridout; Brendan Joyce; Bryan Leibowitz; Cathy Traugott; Chad Hope; Charlene Fairfax; Charles Sandler; Chris Johnson; Cindy Denemark; Cindy Gray; Coleen Lawrence; Cori Cooper; Dave Campana; Donna Proffitt; Harry Hendrix; Hogue, Nancy; James Assey; Jennifer Palow; Jim Zakszewski; Judith P. Clark; Kelley Melton; Kelli Littlejohn; Lisa Arndt; Lisa de Vries; Lisa Weeks; Lise Farrand; Lynn Radmer; Margaret Scott; Mike Jockheck; Nancy Nesser; Nicole Nguyen (HCA); Paul Jeffrey; Peggy A King; Rachel Broussard; Ralph M MAGRISH; Rhonda Driver; Susan Parker; Suzanne Berman; Suzette Bridges; Tamara Eide; Terri Cathers; Tim Morley; Tonya Pamatian; Trish O'Keefe Subject: $4 generic (and other similar) programs We have been looking into billing by pharmacies that offer and publish $0 or low dollar generic programs. What are you all doing about the programs that charge an "enrollment fee" like Walgreens? Do you consider those to be their U&C prices or because it has an enrollment fee, does that exempt them from the U&C requirement? If you are considering U&C to be applicable to those programs, did you have to make a change to policy or submit a SPA to do so? Thanks! Linda Linda Wiant, Pharm.D. Director of Pharmacy Georgia Department of Community Health Division of Medical Assistance Plans 2 Peachtree St., NW Atlanta, GA 30303 404-657-9092 (Office) 678-605-6857 (Fax) Iwiant@dch.ca.gov Reader Advisory Notice: Email to and from a Georgia state agency is generally public record, except for content that is confidential under specific laws. Security by encryption is applied to all confidential information sent by email from the Georgia Department of Community Health, NOTICE: The Arkansas Department of Human Services has determined that this message may contain confidential or otherwise protected information. We have used transport encryption to help protect this message while in transit to you. Please take all reasonable measures to protect any protected or confidential data that might be in this message, including the limitation of re-disclosure to the minimum number of recipients necessary. Please report any inappropriate disclosure to https://dhs.arkansas.gov/reporting or as required by CONFIDENTIAL TX-STATE-WINK-00162223 CVSSM-0025690 CVSC-0405904 law KDHE Disclaimer ** *** **** **** *** **** *** **** **** *** **** **** *** **** **** *** **** **** *** **** HIPAA Privacy Statement, Email Confidentiality Statement: This message and accompanying documents are covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. Secs. 2510-2521, and the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, 42 U.S.C. Sec. 1320d, et seg, and contain information intended for the specified individual(s) only. This information is confidential. If you are not the intended recipient or an agent responsible for delivering it to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that you have received this document in error and that any review, dissemination, copying, or the taking of any action based on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by E-mail, and delete the original message. * **** ** **** **** ********** *** **** ** ** ** **** ***** **** **** *** *** **** ** ** ** Confidentiality Note This message is intended for the use of the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information, including health information, that is privileged, confidential, and the disclosure of which is governed by applicable law. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible to deliver it to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this information is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. If you have received this in error, please notify us immediately and destroy the related message. CONFIDENTIAL TX-STATE-WINK-00162224 CVSSM-0025691 CVSC-0405905