Data Scape Limited v. Box, Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2019-cv-00025

Affidavit of Paul A Kroeger

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT IN THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION DATA SCAPE LIMITED, C.A. No. 6:19-cv-00025-ADA Plaintiff, v. JURY TRIAL DEMANDED BOX, INC., Defendant. DECLARATION OF PAUL A. KROEGER IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFF DATA SCAPE LIMITED'S OPPOSITION TO DEFENDANT BOX, INC.'S MOTION TO TRANSFER VENUE TO THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA I, Paul A. Kroeger, state as follows: 1. I am a partner at the law firm of Russ August & Kabat, counsel for Plaintiff Data Scape Limited ("Data Scape") in this action, and a member in good standing of the bar of California. I make all statements herein based on my personal knowledge. 2. Attached as Exhibit A is a true and correct copy of a printout of the LinkedIn profile of Adam Whaley, located at https://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-whaley- b12baa10/ (last visited May 9, 2019). 3. Attached as Exhibit B is a true and correct copy of a printout of the LinkedIn profile of Glen Shillinglaw, located at https://www.linkedin.com/in/glen- shillinglaw-980aab3/ (last visited May 9, 2019). 4. Attached as Exhibit C is a true and correct copy of a printout of the LinkedIn profile of Jason Pan, located at https://www.linkedin.com/in/jason-pan- 1313a6166/ (last visited May 9, 2019). 5. Attached as Exhibit D is a true and correct copy of a printout of the LinkedIn profile of Matt Behn, located at https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattbehn/ (last visited May 9, 2019). 6. Attached as Exhibit E is a true and correct copy of a printout of the LinkedIn profile of Phillip Moore, located at https://www.linkedin.com/in/phillipmoore/ (last visited May 9, 2019). 7. Attached as Exhibit F is a true and correct copy of a printout of the LinkedIn profile of Tyler Mitchell, located at https://www.linkedin.com/in/tyler-mitchell- 84693a33/ (last visited May 9, 2019). 1 8. Attached as Exhibit G is a true and correct copy of a printout of the LinkedIn profile of Kyle Croft, located at https://www.linkedin.com/in/kylecroft/ (last visited May 9, 2019). 9. My review of the publicly-available patent prosecution file histories of U.S. Patents Nos. 7,720,929; 7,617,537; 8,386,581; and 9,715,893 (the "Asserted Patents") shows two law firms have been involved in the prosecution of those Asserted Patents: (1) Kramer & Amado, P.C.; and (2) Oblon, McClelland, Maier & Neustadt, L.L.P. Based on my review of the websites of these law firms, respectively http://www.krameramado.com and https://www.oblon.com, I understand the offices and attorneys of these law firms to be primarily in Alexandria, Virginia. 10. My review of the public assignment histories of the Asserted Patents shows the following law firms have been involved in those assignments: (1) Cooper & Dunham LLP; (2) Kramer & Amado, P.C.; and (3) Fishman Stewart (f/k/a Rader Fishman & Grauer). Based on my review of the websites of Cooper & Dunham LLP (https://www.cooperdunham.com/) and Fishman Stewart (http://fishstewip.com/), I understand the offices and attorneys of these law firms are located in New York, New York; Bloomfield Hills, Michigan; and Washington, D.C. I declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct. Dated this 10th of May 2019 at Los Angeles, California. /s/ Paul A. Kroeger 2