Data Scape Limited v. Box, Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2019-cv-00315

Joint MOTION to Stay Case and Notice of Resolution by Data Scape Limited.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION § DATA SCAPE LIMITED, § § PLAINTIFF, § § v. § CASE NO. 6:19-cv-00315-ADA § BOX, INC., § § DEFENDANT. § § JOINT MOTION TO STAY AND NOTICE OF RESOLUTION Plaintiff Data Scape Limited ("Data Scape") and Defendant Box, Inc. ("Box") file this Joint Motion to Stay and Notice of Resolution and respectfully move this Court to stay all unreached deadlines in the case as between Data Scape and Box, including the upcoming hearing on Box's Motion to Transfer set for August 22, 2019, for thirty (30) days. A resolution in principle has been reached to resolve all matters in controversy between Data Scape and Box. To conserve the resources of the Court and the parties, the parties respectfully request that the Court stay all unreached deadlines for thirty (30) days as between Data Scape and Box so that the parties can reach a final resolution and appropriate dismissal papers can be filed. For the foregoing reasons, the Parties pray that the Court grant this motion. Dated: August 13, 2019 Respectfully submitted, By: /s/ Paul A. Kroeger Marc A. Fenster (CA SBN 181067) Reza Mirzaie (CA SBN 246953) Brian D. Ledahl (CA SBN 186579) Paul A. Kroeger (CA SBN 229074) C. Jay Chung (CA SBN 252794) Philip X. Wang (CA SBN 262239) RUSS AUGUST & KABAT 12424 Wilshire Boulevard, 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90025 (310) 826-7474 mfenster@raklaw.com rmirzaie@raklaw.com bledahl@raklaw.com pkroeger@raklaw.com jchung@raklaw.com pwang@raklaw.com Counsel for Plaintiff Data Scape, Ltd. Respectfully submitted, August 13, 2019 /s/ Heidi L. Keefe Heidi L. Keefe (CA SBN 178960) hkeefe@cooley.com Reuben H. Chen (CA SBN 228725) rchen@cooley.com Lowell D. Mead (CA SBN 223989) lmead@cooley.com Lam K. Nguyen (CA SBN 265285) lnguyen@cooley.com Alexandra Leeper (CA SBN 307310) aleeper@cooley.com COOLEY LLP 3175 Hanover Street Palo Alto, CA 94304-1130 (650) 843-5000 Deron R. Dacus ddacus@dacusfirm.com The Dacus Firm, P.C. 821 ESE Loop 323, Suite 430 Tyler, TX 75701 (903) 705-1117 Attorneys for Defendant Box, Inc. CERTIFICATE OF CONFERENCE The undersigned certifies counsel conferred and Plaintiff's counsel agreed to the relief sought. Accordingly, this motion and the relief requested herein is joint. /s/ Paul A. Kroeger Paul A. Kroeger CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(b)(1) on August 13, 2019. /s/ Paul A. Kroeger Paul A. Kroeger