Data Scape Limited v. Box, Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2019-cv-00025

Unopposed MOTION for Extension of Time to File Answer re [1] Complaint, by Box, Inc.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION DATA SCAPE LIMITED, Plaintiff, Civil Action No. 6:19-CV-00025-ADA v. BOX, INC., Defendant. UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND TO COMPLAINT Defendant Box, Inc. ("Box") files this Unopposed Motion for Extension of Time to Respond to Complaint and shows the following in support: Plaintiff Data Scape Limited ("Data Scape") filed its original Complaint on January 25, 2019. (ECF No. 1.) Box's current deadline to file a response to the complaint is February 20, 2019. Box requests a 60 day extension of this deadline. Counsel for Box conferred with counsel for Data Scape, who stated that Data Scape does not oppose this request. Wherefore, Box respectfully requests that the Court grant this motion and enter an order extending the time for Box to answer, move, or otherwise respond to the Complaint to and including April 22, 2019. 1 Dated: February 20, 2019 Respectfully submitted, OF COUNSEL: Heidi L. Keefe (pro hac vice pending) Reuben H. Chen (pro hac vice pending) /s/ Deron R. Dacus Lowell D. Mead (pro hac vice pending) Deron Dacus (Bar No. 790553) Lam K. Nguyen (pro hac vice pending) ddacus@dacusfirm.com Allie Leeper (pro hac vice pending) The Dacus Firm, P.C. COOLEY LLP 821 ESE Loop 323, Suite 430 3175 Hanover Street Tyler, TX 75701 Palo Alto, CA 94304 Telephone: (903) 705-1117 Telephone: (650) 843-5000 Fax: (903) 581-2543 Fax: (650) 849-7400 hkeefe@cooley.com Attorneys for Defendant rchen@cooley.com Box, Inc. lmead@cooley.com lnguyen@cooley.com aleeper@cooley.com -2- CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system. /s/ Deron R. Dacus Deron R. Dacus -3-