Data Scape Limited v. Dropbox, Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2019-cv-00316

Joint MOTION to Dismiss with Prejudice by Data Scape Limited.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT IN THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION DATA SCAPE LIMITED, C.A. No. 6:19-cv-00316-ADA Plaintiff, v. DROPBOX, INC., JURY TRIAL DEMANDED Defendant. JOINT MOTION TO DISMISS WITH PREJUDICE Pursuant to Rule 41(a)(1)(A)(ii) of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, Plaintiff Data Scape Limited and Defendant Dropbox, Inc., through their respective undersigned counsel, hereby jointly stipulate that all claims, counterclaims, and defenses asserted by any of the undersigned parties against any other undersigned party in the above-captioned case be dismissed with prejudice, with each party to bear its own costs and fees. Dated: September 20, 2019 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Paul A. Kroeger Marc A. Fenster (CA SBN 181067) Email: mfenster@raklaw.com Reza Mirzaie (CA SBN 246953) Email: rmirzaie@raklaw.com Brian D. Ledahl (CA SBN 186579) Email: bledahl@raklaw.com Paul A. Kroeger (CA SBN 229074) Email: pkroeger@raklaw.com C. Jay Chung (CA SBN 252794) Email: jchung@raklaw.com Philip X. Wang (CA SBN 262239) Email: pwang@raklaw.com RUSS AUGUST & KABAT 1 12424 Wilshire Boulevard, 12th Floor Los Angeles, California 90025 Telephone: (310) 826-7474 Facsimile: (310) 826-6991 Attorneys for Plaintiff Data Scape Limited /s/ J. Stephen Ravel J. Stephen Ravel Texas State Bar No. 16584975 KELLY HART & HALLMAN LLP 303 Colorado, Suite 2000 Austin, Texas 78701 Tel: (512) 495-6429 Fax: (512) 495-6401 Email: steve.ravel@kellyhart.com Gregory H. Lantier (Pro Hac Vice) DC Bar No. 492043 Virginia State Bar No. 65657 New York State Bar No. 4823217 WILMER CUTLER PICKERING HALE & DORR LLP 1875 Pennsylvania Avenue Washington DC 20006 Tel: (202) 663-6327 Email: gregory.lantier@wilmerhale.com Monica Grewal (Pro Hac Vice) Massachusetts State Bar No. 659449 Connecticut State Bar No. 414009 WILMER CUTLER PICKERING HALE & DORR LLP 60 State Street Boston, Massachusetts 02109 Email: monica.grewal@wilmerhale.com Yvonne Lee (Pro Hac Vice) Massachusetts State Bar No. 687623 WILMER CUTLER PICKERING HALE & DORR LLP 60 State Street Boston, Massachusetts 02109 Tel: (617) 526-6692 Email: yvonne.lee@wilmerhale.com Alexis Pfeiffer (Pro Hac Vice) California State Bar No. 312007 WILMER CUTLER PICKERING HALE & DORR LLP 950 Page Mill Road Palo Alto, California 94304 Tel: (650) 858-6052 2 Email: alexis.pfeiffer@wilmerhale.com Attorneys for Defendant Dropbox, Inc. CERTIFICATE OF CONFERENCE Counsel for the parties conferred by email on September 19, 2019. Defendant agreed to join Plaintiff's request to dismiss this action without prejudice. /s/ Paul A. Kroeger CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing documents has been served on September 20, 2019, by causing a copy thereof, to be sent electronically, through the ECF system to the registered participants in this cases, as identified on the Notice of Electronic Filing. /s/ Paul A. Kroeger 3