Federal Trade Commission v. Directv, Inc. et al

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-01129

ORDER by Judge Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. Granting {{135}} Stipulation Extend Case Deadlines.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

1 Eric D. Edmondson, D.C. Bar No. 450294 Chad S. Hummel, SBN 139055 Erika Wodinsky, Cal. Bar No. 091700 chummel@sidley.com 2 Jacob A. Snow, Cal. Bar No. 270988 Clayton S. Friedman, SBN 245513 Boris Yankilovich, Cal Bar No. 257887 cfriedman@sidley.com 3 901 Market Street, Suite 570, Mark D. Campbell, SBN 180528 4 San Francisco, CA 94103 mcampbell@sidley.com (415) 848-5100 / (415) 848-5184 (fax) Michael Yaghi, SBN 202720 5 eedmondson@ftc.gov; ewodinsky@ftc.gov; myaghi@sidley.com jsnow@ftc.gov; byankilovich@ftc.gov SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP 6 1999 Avenue of the Stars, 17th Floor Los 7 Raymond E. McKown, Cal. Bar No. 150975 Angeles, CA 90067 Stacy Procter, Cal. Bar No. 221078 Telephone: (310) 595-2600 8 Kenneth H. Abbe, Cal. Bar No. 172416 Facsimile: (310) 595-2601 10877 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 700 9 Los Angeles, CA 90024 Ryan M. Sandrock, SBN 251781 10 (310) 824-4343 / (310) 824-4380 (fax) rsandrock@sidley.com rmckown@ftc.gov; sprocter@ftc.gov; SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP 11 kabbe@ftc.gov 555 California Street, Suite 2000 San Francisco, CA 94104 12 Attorneys for Plaintiff Telephone: (415) 722-1200 13 Federal Trade Commission Facsimile: (415)772-7400 14 Attorneys for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 15 16 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 17 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 18 19 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, 20 Plaintiff, Case No. 15-cv-01129-HSG 21 v. Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 22 DIRECTV, STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER 23 a corporation, TO EXTEND CASE DEADLINES and 24 DIRECTV, LLC, 25 a limited liability company, 26 Defendants. 27 28 STIPULATED MOTION AND PROPOSED ORDER TO EXTEND CASE DEADLINES CASE NO. 15-CV-01129-HSG 1 1 Pursuant to the Court's guidance during the April 7, 2016 case management conference, 2 and for the reasons set out in the parties' prior Stipulated Motion to Extend Case Deadlines (Dkt. 3 129), Plaintiff Federal Trade Commission and Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 4 jointly move the Court to extend the case schedule as follows: 5 6 Fact Discovery Closes July 22, 2016 7 Opening Expert Reports Sept. 2, 2016 8 MSJ Filing Sept. 22, 2016 9 Rebuttal Expert Reports Sept. 30, 2016 10 MSJ Opposition Oct. 6, 2016 11 12 MSJ Reply Oct. 13, 2016 13 Reply Expert Reports Oct. 21, 2016 14 MSJ Hearing Oct. 27, 2016 15 Expert Discovery Closes Nov. 10, 2016 16 Settlement Conference Nov. 18, 20161 17 Pretrial Conference Jan. 17, 2017 18 Bench Trial Starts Jan. 30, 2017 19 20 SO STIPULATED: 21 Dated: April 11, 2016 /s/ Eric D. Edmondson Eric D. Edmondson 22 Counsel for Plaintiff Federal Trade Commission 23 24 Dated: April 11, 2016 /s/ Chad S. Hummel 25 Chad S. Hummel 26 Counsel for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 27 1 The parties respectfully request that the Court appoint a sitting United States Magistrate Judge 28 in the Northern District to conduct the mediation on that date. STIPULATED MOTION AND PROPOSED ORDER TO EXTEND CASE DEADLINES CASE NO. 15-CV-01129-HSG 2 1 ORDER 2 PURSUANT TO STIPULATION, IT IS SO ORDERED. 3 4 Dated: April 12, 2016 ___________________________________ 5 HON. HAYWOOD S. GILLIAM, JR. United States District Judge 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATED MOTION AND PROPOSED ORDER TO EXTEND CASE DEADLINES CASE NO. 15-CV-01129-HSG 3 1 SIGNATURE ATTESTATION 2 I am the ECF User whose identification and password are being used to file the foregoing 3 STIPULATED MOTION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER TO EXTEND CASE DEADLINES in 4 compliance with Civil Local Rule 5.1, I hereby attest that the signatory has concurred in this 5 filing. 6 Dated: April 12, 2016 SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP 7 8 9 By: /s/ Chad S. Hummel Chad S. Hummel 10 Counsel for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATED MOTION AND PROPOSED ORDER TO EXTEND CASE DEADLINES CASE NO. 15-CV-01129-HSG