Federal Trade Commission v. Directv, Inc. et al

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-01129

ORDER by Judge Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. Granting {{288}} Stipulation Permitting the Parties to Bring Additional Technology into the Courthouse.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

Eric D. Edmondson, D.C. Bar NO. 450294 Jeff Tillotson, SBN 139372 1 Erika Wodinsky, Cal. Bar NO. 091700 jtillotson@TillotsonLaw.com Boris Yankilovich, Cal. Bar NO. 257887 Tillotson Law 2 Jacob A. Snow, Cal. Bar NO. 270988 750 North Saint Paul, Suite 610 901 Market Street, Suite 570 Dallas, TX 75201 3 San Francisco, CA 94103 Telephone: (214) 382-3040 (415) 848-5100/(415) 848-5184 (fax) 4 eedmondson@ftc.gov; ewodinsky@ftc.gov; Pete Marketos, Pro Hac Vice byankilovich@ftc.gov; jsnow@ftc.gov pete.marketos@rgmfirm.com 5 Reese Gordon Marketos LLP Raymond E. McKown, Cal. Bar NO. 150975 750 North Saint Paul 6 Stacy Procter, Cal. Bar NO. 221078 Suite 610 Kenneth H. Abbe, Cal. Bar NO. 172416 Dallas, TX 75201 7 10877 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 700 Telephone: (214) 382-9810 Los Angeles, CA 90024 8 (310) 824-4343/(310) 824-4380 (fax) Chad S. Hummel, SBN 139055 rmckown@ftc.gov; sprocter@ftc.gov; chummel@sidley.com 9 kabbe@ftc.gov Mark D. Campbell, SBN 180528 mcampbell@sidley.com 10 Attorneys for Plaintiff Bridget S. Johnsen, SBN 210778 Federal Trade Commission bjohnsen@sidley.com 11 Ryan M. Sandrock, SBN 251781 rsandrock@sidley.com 12 SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP 555 California Street, Suite 2000 13 San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: (415) 722-1200 14 Facsimile: (415) 772-7400 15 Attorneys for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 16 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 17 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 18 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 19 20 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, Case No. 15-CV-01129-HSG 21 Plaintiff, Assigned to the Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 22 v. Referral to Hon. Maria-Elena James 23 DIRECTV, a corporation, and STIPULATION AND ORDER DIRECTV, LLC, a limited liability company, PERMITTING THE PARTIES TO 24 BRING ADDITIONAL TECHNOLOGY Defendants. 25 INTO THE COURTHOUSE 26 27 28 STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER PERMITTING THE PARTIES TO BRING ADDITIONAL TECHNOLOGY INTO THE COURTHOUSE CASE NO. 15-CV-01129-HSG 1 Pursuant to Civil Local Rule 7-12 and the Court's Civil Pretrial and Trial Standing Order 2 for Cases Before District Judge Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr., ¶ 29, the Federal Trade Commission, 3 DIRECTV, and DIRECTV, LLC (collectively, "the parties") hereby stipulate and jointly request 4 an order permitting the parties to bring into the Courthouse for use during trial the following 5 equipment: 6 (1) Two laptops per side (for trial exhibits and transcript feed); 7 (2) Two tables for trial-technology personnel; 8 (3) Two monitors for trial-technology personnel; 9 (4) One Elmo digital camera; 10 (5) Two printers for work rooms; 11 (6) Assorted cabling. 12 The parties jointly request access to the courtroom for the purpose of setting up and testing trial 13 technology on Friday, February 3, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. 14 SO STIPULATED: 15 Dated: January 30, 2017 /s/ Eric D. Edmondson Eric D. Edmondson 16 Counsel for Plaintiff Federal Trade Commission 17 18 19 Dated: January 30, 2017 /s/ Chad S. Hummel Chad S. Hummel 20 Counsel for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 21 22 PURSUANT TO STIPULATION, IT IS SO ORDERED. 23 24 Dated: 1/31/2017 ___________________________________ 25 HON. HAYWOOD S. GILLIAM, JR. United States District Judge 26 27 28 STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER PERMITTING THE PARTIES TO BRING ADDITIONAL TECHNOLOGY INTO THE COURTHOUSE CASE NO. 15-CV-01129-HSG 1 Error! Unknown document property name.