Federal Trade Commission v. Directv, Inc. et al

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-01129

ORDER by Judge Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. Granting {{384}} Stipulation TO ADMIT CERTAIN PRINT ADS.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

1 Eric D. Edmondson, D.C. Bar No. 450294 Jeffrey M. Tillotson, SBN 139372 Erika Wodinsky, Cal. Bar No. 091700 jtillotson@tillotsonlaw.com 2 Jacob A. Snow, Cal. Bar No. 270988 Tillotson Law Boris Yankilovich, Cal Bar No. 257887 750 North Saint Paul Street, Suite 610 3 901 Market Street, Suite 570, Dallas, TX 75201 4 San Francisco, CA 94103 Telephone: (214) 382-3040 (415) 848-5100 / (415) 848-5184 (fax) Pete Marketos, Pro Hac Vice 5 eedmondson@ftc.gov; ewodinsky@ftc.gov; pete.marketos@rgmfirm.com jsnow@ftc.gov; byankilovich@ftc.gov 6 Reese Gordon Marketos LLP 750 North Saint Paul Street, Suite 610 Raymond E. McKown, Cal. Bar No. 150975 Dallas, TX 75201 7 Stacy Procter, Cal. Bar No. 221078 Telephone: (214) 382-9810 8 Kenneth H. Abbe, Cal. Bar No. 172416 10877 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 700 Chad S. Hummel, SBN 139055 9 Los Angeles, CA 90024 chummel@sidley.com (310) 824-4343 / (310) 824-4380 (fax) Mark D. Campbell, SBN 180528 10 rmckown@ftc.gov; sprocter@ftc.gov; mcampbell@sidley.com kabbe@ftc.gov Bridget S. Johnsen, SBN 210778 11 bjohnsen@sidley.com 12 Attorneys for Plaintiff Ryan M. Sandrock, SBN 251781 Federal Trade Commission rsandrock@sidley.com 13 SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP 555 California Street, Suite 2000 14 San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: (415) 722-1200 15 Facsimile: (415)772-7400 16 Attorneys for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 17 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 18 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 19 OAKLAND DIVISION 20 21 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, Case No. 4:15-cv-01129 HSG 22 Plaintiff, Assigned to the Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 23 v. STIPULATION REGARDING ADMISSION OF CERTAIN PRINT 24 DIRECTV, a corporation, ADVERTISEMENTS 25 and [Local Rule 7-12] 26 DIRECTV, LLC, a limited liability company, 27 Defendants. 28 STIPULATION REGARDING ADMISSION OF CERTAIN PRINT ADVERTISEMENTS 4:15-CV-01129-HSG 1 Plaintiff Federal Trade Commission ("FTC") and Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, 2 LLC ("DIRECTV") (collectively, the "parties") jointly stipulate, pursuant to N.D. Cal. Local Rule 7- 3 12, to the admission of the following print advertisements as trial exhibits: 4 5 Exhibit Nos: 78, 79, 82, 83, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 101, 104, 105, 106, 107, 6 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 119, 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126, 127, 128, 7 129, 130, 131, 132, 134, 136, 137, 138, 139, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145, 146, 147, 148, 150, 151, 152, 8 154, 155, 156, 157, 160, 161, 162, 163, 164, 165, 166, 168, 169, 170, 171, 172, 173, 174, 175, 176, 9 177, 178, 179, 182, 183, 184, 185, 186, 187, 188, 189, 190, 192, 193, 194, 195, 197, 198, 199, 200, 10 201, 202, 203, 206, 207, 208, 209, 210, 213, 214, 215, 216, 217, 218, 219, 222, 223, 224, 225, 226, 11 227, 228, 229, 230, 231, 232, 234, 235, 239, 240, 241, 242, 243, 244, 245, 246, 247, 248, 249, 250, 12 251, 252, 253, 254, 255, 257, 258, 259, 262, 263, 264, 265, 268, 269, 270, 271, 272, 273, 274, 275, 13 276, 278, 279, 280, 281, 282, 283, 284, 285, 286, 287, 288, 289, 290, 291, 292, 293, 294, 295, 296, 14 297, 298, 299, 300, 301, 302, 303, 304, 306, 307, 308, 309, 310, 311, 312, 313, 314, 321, 322, 323, 15 325, 326, 327, 328, 329, 330, 332, 333, 334, 335, 336, 337, 338, 342, 1304, 1329, 1339, 1341, 2008, 16 2009, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2020, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026, 2006A, 2007A, 2008A, 2010A, 17 2011A, 2012A, 2014A, 2015A, 2016A, 2017A, 2018A, 2019A, 2020A, 2021A, 2022A, 2024A, 18 2025A, and 2026A. 19 20 Dated: August 27, 2017 SIDLEY AUSTIN 21 By: /s/ Chad S. Hummel Chad S. Hummel 22 Attorneys for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 23 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION 24 By: /s/ Eric D. Edmondson 25 Eric D. Edmondson Attorneys for Plaintiff 26 Federal Trade Commission 27 28 STIPULATION REGARDING ADMISSION OF CERTAIN PRINT ADVERTISEMENTS 4:15-CV-01129-HSG 1 1 Pursuant to Civil Local Rule 5-1(i), the filer attests that concurrence in the filing of this 2 document has been obtained from the signatories above. 3 By: /s/ Erika Wodinsky 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATION REGARDING ADMISSION OF CERTAIN PRINT ADVERTISEMENTS 4:15-CV-01129-HSG 2 1 ORDER 2 3 PURSUANT TO STIPULATION, IT IS SO ORDERED, AND THE DOCUMENTS 4 REFERENCED ABOVE ARE ADMITTED INTO EVIDENCE IN THE TRIAL OF THE ABOVE- 5 CAPTIONED MATTER. 6 Dated: August 28, 2017 ___________________________________ HON. HAYWOOD S. GILLIAM, JR. 7 United States District Judge 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATION REGARDING ADMISSION OF CERTAIN PRINT ADVERTISEMENTS 4:15-CV-01129-HSG 3