Federal Trade Commission v. Directv, Inc. et al

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-01129

ORDER by Judge Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. Granting {{418}} Stipulation Re: Request to Postpone CMC.Case Management Conference set for 10/2/2018 02:00 PM in Oakland, Courtroom 2, 4th Floor.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

1 Eric D. Edmondson, D.C. Bar No. 450294 Jeffrey M. Tillotson, SBN 139372 Erika Wodinsky, Cal. Bar No. 091700 TILLOTSON LAW 2 Evan Rose, Cal. Bar No. 253478 1807 Ross Avenue, Suite 325 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION Dallas, TX 75201 3 901 Market Street, Suite 570 Telephone: (214) 382-3040 San Francisco, CA 94103 jtillotson@TillotsonLaw.com 4 Telephone: (415) 848-5100 Facsimile: (415) 848-5184 Pete Marketos, Pro Hac Vice 5 eedmondson@ftc.gov; ewodinsky@ftc.gov; REESE GORDON MARKETOS LLP erose@ftc.gov 750 North Saint Paul, Suite 610 6 Dallas, TX 75201 Stacy Procter, Cal. Bar No. 221078 Telephone: (214) 382-9810 7 Kenneth H. Abbe, Cal. Bar No. 172416 pete.marketos@rgmfirm.com Faye Chen Barnouw, Cal. Bar No. 168631 8 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION Chad S. Hummel, SBN 139055 10990 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 400 Mark D. Campbell, SBN 180528 9 Los Angeles, CA 90024 Bridget S. Johnsen, SBN 210778 Telephone: (310) 824-4300 Ryan M. Sandrock, SBN 251781 10 Facsimile: (310) 824-4380 SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP sprocter@ftc.gov; kabbe@ftc.gov; 555 California Street, Suite 2000 11 fbarnouw@ftc.gov San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: (415) 722-1200 12 Attorneys for Plaintiff Facsimile: (415) 772-7400 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION chummel@sidley.com; mcampbell@sidley.com; 13 bjohnsen@sidley.com; rsandrock@sidley.com 14 Attorneys for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 15 16 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 17 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 18 OAKLAND DIVISION 19 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG 20 Plaintiff, STIPULATED REQUEST AND ORDER TO POSTPONE CASE MANAGEMENT 21 vs. CONFERENCE 22 DIRECTV, a corporation, and DIRECTV, LLC, Assigned to: Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. a limited liability company, 23 Defendants. 24 25 26 27 28 Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG STIPULATED REQUEST AND ORDER TO POSTPONE CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE 1 Pursuant to Civil Local Rules 6-1, 6-2, and 7-12, defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, 2 LLC (collectively, "DIRECTV") and plaintiff Federal Trade Commission ("FTC") hereby 3 stipulate to and respectfully request a four-week postponement of the case management 4 conference currently scheduled for September 4, 2018 (see Dkt. No. 118 at p. 45). The parties 5 respectfully ask that the case management conference be continued until October 2, 2018 at 2:00 6 p.m. or another date and time convenient to the Court. Pursuant to Civil Local Rule 6-2, the 7 reasons for the requested modification are set forth in the declaration of Eric Edmondson 8 accompanying this filing. 9 10 Date: August 29, 2018 Respectfully Submitted, 11 12 By: /s/ Eric Edmondson Eric D. Edmondson 13 Counsel for Plaintiff Federal Trade Commission 14 15 By: /s/ Pete Marketos 16 Pete Marketos Counsel for Defendants DIRECTV and 17 DIRECTV, LLC 18 19 20 FILER'S ATTESTATION 21 I am the ECF User whose identification and password are being used to file the foregoing 22 Parties' Joint Submission. I hereby attest that the signatory has concurred in this filing. 23 Date: August 29, 2018 SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP 24 25 By: /s/ Ryan M. Sandrock Ryan M. Sandrock 26 27 ____________________________________________________________________________ 28 2 Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG STIPULATED REQUEST AND ORDER TO POSTPONE CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE 1 ORDER 2 PURSUANT TO STIPULATION, IT IS ORDERED EXCEPT THAT: 3 The Case Management Conference is continued to October 2, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. 4 5 ___________________________________ Dated: August 30, 2018 Honorable Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 3 Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG STIPULATED REQUEST AND ORDER TO POSTPONE CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE