Federal Trade Commission v. Directv, Inc. et al

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-01129

ORDER by Judge Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. Granting {{427}} Stipulation Voluntarily Dismissing Action.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

1 Eric D. Edmondson, D.C. Bar No. 450294 Jeffrey M. Tillotson, SBN 139372 Erika Wodinsky, Cal. Bar No. 091700 TILLOTSON LAW 2 Evan Rose, Cal. Bar No. 253478 1807 Ross Avenue, Suite 325 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION Dallas, TX 75201 3 901 Market Street, Suite 570 Telephone: (214) 382-3040 San Francisco, CA 94103 jtillotson@TillotsonLaw.com 4 Telephone: (415) 848-5100 Facsimile: (415) 848-5184 Pete Marketos, Pro Hac Vice 5 eedmondson@ftc.gov; ewodinsky@ftc.gov; REESE GORDON MARKETOS LLP erose@ftc.gov 750 North Saint Paul, Suite 610 6 Dallas, TX 75201 Stacy Procter, Cal. Bar No. 221078 Telephone: (214) 382-9810 7 Kenneth H. Abbe, Cal. Bar No. 172416 pete.marketos@rgmfirm.com Faye Chen Barnouw, Cal. Bar No. 168631 8 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION Chad S. Hummel, SBN 139055 10990 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 400 Mark D. Campbell, SBN 180528 9 Los Angeles, CA 90024 Bridget S. Johnsen, SBN 210778 Telephone: (310) 824-4300 Ryan M. Sandrock, SBN 251781 10 Facsimile: (310) 824-4380 SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP sprocter@ftc.gov; kabbe@ftc.gov; 555 California Street, Suite 2000 11 fbarnouw@ftc.gov San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: (415) 722-1200 12 Attorneys for Plaintiff Facsimile: (415) 772-7400 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION chummel@sidley.com; mcampbell@sidley.com; 13 bjohnsen@sidley.com; rsandrock@sidley.com 14 Attorneys for Defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, LLC 15 16 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 17 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 18 OAKLAND DIVISION 19 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG 20 Plaintiff, STIPULATION AND ORDER VOLUNTARILY DISMISSING 21 vs. THE ACTION PURSUANT TO FED. R. 22 CIV. P. 41(a)(1)(A)(ii) DIRECTV, a corporation, and DIRECTV, LLC, a limited liability company, Assigned to: Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 23 Defendants. 24 25 26 27 28 Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG STIPULATION AND ORDER VOLUNTARILY DISMISSING THE ACTION PURSUANT TO FED. R. CIV. P. 41(A)(1)(A)(II) 1 Plaintiff Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and defendants DIRECTV and DIRECTV, 2 LLC (collectively "DIRECTV") stipulate as follows: 3 WHEREAS, on March 11, 2015, the FTC filed a complaint against DIRECTV (Dkt. No. 4 1); 5 WHEREAS, after careful consideration, the parties to this Stipulation have conferred and 6 believe that this action should be dismissed with prejudice; 7 WHEREAS, Plaintiffs and Defendants agree that each party will bear their own fees and 8 costs incurred in connection with this litigation; 9 NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY STIPULATED AND AGREED THAT, the FTC 10 and DIRECTV, by and through their undersigned counsel, hereby agree and stipulate to the 11 following: 12 (1) Pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 41(a)(1)(A)(ii), the above-captioned action is 13 voluntarily dismissed with prejudice; and 14 (2) Plaintiff and Defendants will bear their own fees and costs. 15 16 Date: October 19, 2018 Respectfully Submitted, 17 18 By: /s/ Eric Edmondson Eric D. Edmondson 19 Counsel for Plaintiff Federal Trade Commission 20 21 By: /s/ Jeff Tillitson 22 Jeffrey M. Tillitson Counsel for Defendants DIRECTV and 23 DIRECTV, LLC 24 25 26 27 28 2 Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG STIPULATION AND ORDER VOLUNTARILY DISMISSING THE ACTION PURSUANT TO FED. R. CIV. P. 41(A)(1)(A)(II) 1 FILER'S ATTESTATION 2 I am the ECF User whose identification and password are being used to file the foregoing 3 Parties' Joint Submission. I hereby attest that the signatory has concurred in this filing. 4 Date: October 19, 2018 5 By: /s/ Eric D. Edmondson Eric D. Edmondson 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 3 Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG STIPULATION AND ORDER VOLUNTARILY DISMISSING THE ACTION PURSUANT TO FED. R. CIV. P. 41(A)(1)(A)(II) 1 ORDER 2 PURSUANT TO STIPULATION, IT IS SO ORDERED. 3 4 Dated: October 22, 2018 5 __________________________________ HAYWOOD S. GILLIAM, JR. 6 United States District Judge 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 4 Case No. 4:15-cv-01129-HSG STIPULATION AND ORDER VOLUNTARILY DISMISSING THE ACTION PURSUANT TO FED. R. CIV. P. 41(A)(1)(A)(II)