In re: Interbank Funding Corp Securities Litigation

District of Columbia, dcd-1:2002-cv-01490

ORDER DISMISSING claims against defendants CIBC World Markets Corp. and Radin Glass & Co. WITH PREJUDICE and DENYING as moot {{80}} plaintiffs' post-remand motion for leave to amend the complaint. Signed by Judge John D. Bates on 5/26/2006. (lcjdb2)

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA IN RE INTERBANK FUNDING CORP. SECURITIES LITIGATION Civil Action No. 02-1490 (JDB) ORDER Upon consideration of the direction on remand by the United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit and the entire record herein, and for the reasons stated in the memorandum opinion issued on this date, it is this 26th day of May, 2006, hereby ORDERED that claims against defendants CIBC World Markets Corp. and Radin Glass & Co. are DISMISSED WITH PREJUDICE; and it is further ORDERED that [80] plaintiffs' post-remand motion for leave to amend the complaint is DENIED as moot. /s/ John D. Bates JOHN D. BATES United States District Judge Copies to: Adam T. Savett MEHRI & SKALET, PLLC 1300 19th Street, NW, Suite 400 Washington, DC 20036 Email: asavett@findjustice.com Donald J. Enright Tracy D. Rezvani FINKELSTEIN THOMPSON & LOUGHRAN 1050 30th Street, NW Washington, DC 20007 -1- Email: dje@ftllaw.com Email: tdr@ftllaw.com Counsel for plaintiffs Dan L. Goldwasser VEDDER, PRICE, KAUFMAN & KAMMHOLZ, P.C. 805 Third Avenue New York, NY 10022-2203 Michael L. Martinez Theodore Sonde CROWELL & MORING LLP 1001 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20004-2595 Email: mmartinez@crowell.com Email: tsonde@crowell.com Counsel for defendant Radin Glass & Co. Adam Seth Fels Julia M. MacLaren DeMaurice Fitzgerald Smith LATHAM & WATKINS 555 Eleventh Street, NW, Suite 1000 Washington, DC 20004 Email: adam.fels@lw.com Email: julia.maclaren@lw.com Email: demaurice.smith@lw.com David M. Brodsky Jeff G. Hammel LATHAM & WATKINS, LLP 885 Third Avenue, Suite 1000 New York, NY 10022 Email: jeff.hammel@lw.com Samuel O. Patmore STEARNS WEAVER MILLER WEISSLER ALHADEFF & SITTERSON, P.A. 150 West Flagler Street Miami, FL 33130 -2- Email: spatmore@swmwas.com Counsel for defendant CIBC World Markets Corp. -3-