Ixi Mobile (R&D) Ltd. et al v. Apple, Inc.

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-03755

JOINT NOTICE regarding Settlement Conference with Magistrate Judge by IXI IP,LLC, IXI Mobile (R&D) Ltd. and Apple, Inc. Modified on 3/1/2019

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

1 Jason D. Cassady (pro hac vice) jcassady@caldwellcc.com 2 Hamad M. Hamad (pro hac vice) 3 hhamad@caldwellcc.com Robert Seth Reich, Jr. (pro hac vice) 4 sreich@caldwellcc.com CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY P.C. 5 2101 Cedar Springs Rd. Ste. 1000 Dallas, TX 75201 6 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 7 8 Attorneys for Plaintiffs IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. and IXI IP, LLC 9 Additional counsel in signature block 10 11 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 12 13 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. et al., CASE NO. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG 14 Plaintiffs, JOINT NOTICE REGARDING 15 SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE WITH v. MAGISTRATE JUDGE 16 SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD., ET AL., Judge: Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 17 Defendants. 18 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. et al., 19 CASE NO. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG (Related Case) Plaintiffs, 20 v. 21 22 APPLE INC., Defendant. 23 24 25 26 27 28 30 Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-03755-HSG 31 JOINT NOTICE REGARDING SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE WITH MAGISTRATE JUDGE 1 Pursuant to the Court's order, see Dkt. 159, the parties agree to have settlement conferences in 2 each of the above-captioned cases, respectively, with Magistrate Judge Sallie Kim, if available. 3 Dated: February 28, 2019 4 By: /s/ Jason D. Cassady (pro hac vice) Jason D. Cassady (pro hac vice) 5 jcassady@caldwellcc.com Hamad M. Hamad (pro hac vice) 6 hhamad@caldwellcc.com 7 Robert Seth Reich, Jr. (pro hac vice) sreich@caldwellcc.com 8 CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY P.C. 2101 Cedar Springs Rd. Ste. 1000 9 Dallas, TX 75201 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 10 11 John V. Picone III 12 Jennifer S. Coleman Aleksandr Korzh 13 HOPKINS & CARLEY 70 South First St. 14 San Jose, CA 95113 Telephone: (408) 286-9800 15 16 Thomas Biemer (pro hac vice) 17 tbiemer@dilworthlaw.com John J. Higson (pro hac vice) 18 jhigson@dilworthlaw.com Joshua Wolson (pro hac vice) 19 jwolson@dilworthlaw.com DILWORTH PAXSON LLP 20 1500 Market Street, Ste. 3500(E) 21 Philadelphia, PA 19106 22 Attorneys for Plaintiffs IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. and IXI IP, LLC 23 24 Dated: February 28, 2019 KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 25 By: /s/ Todd M. Friedman 26 Gregory S. Arovas, P.C. (admitted pro hac vice) Todd M. Friedman, P.C. (admitted pro hac vice) 27 KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 601 Lexington Avenue 28 New York, New York 10022 Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-03755-HSG 30 JOINT NOTICE REGARDING SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE WITH MAGISTRATE JUDGE 31 1 1 Telephone: (212) 446-4800 Facsimile: (212) 446-4900 2 greg.arovas@kirkland.com todd.friedman@kirkland.com 3 David Rokach (admitted pro hac vice) 4 KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 300 N. LaSalle 5 Chicago, Illinois 60654 Telephone: (312) 862-2000 6 Facsimile: (212) 862-2200 david.rokach@kirkland.com 7 Brandon Brown 8 KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 555 California Street 9 San Francisco, California 94104 Telephone: (415) 439-1400 10 Facsimile: (415) 439-1500 brandon.brown@kirkland.com 11 Attorneys for Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. and 12 Samsung Electronics America, Inc. 13 Dated: February 28, 2019 SIMPSON THACHER & BARTLETT LLP 14 By: /s/ Harrison J. Frahn 15 Harrison J. Frahn IV (CA Bar No. 206822) SIMPSON THACHER & BARTLETT LLP 16 2475 Hanover Street Palo Alto, California 94304 17 Telephone: (650) 251-5000 Facsimile: (650) 251-5002 18 hfrahn@stblaw.com 19 Attorneys for Apple Inc. 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-03755-HSG 30 JOINT NOTICE REGARDING SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE WITH MAGISTRATE JUDGE 31 2