Ixi Mobile (R&D) Ltd. et al v. Apple, Inc.

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-03755

JOINT STATUS REPORT by IXI IP,LLC, IXI Mobile (R&D) Ltd. and Apple, Inc. Modified on 12/23/2019

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

1 John V. Picone III, Bar No. 187226 jpicone@hopkinscarley.com 2 Jennifer S. Coleman, Bar No. 213210 3 jcoleman@hopkinscarley.com HOPKINS & CARLEY 4 A Law Corporation The Letitia Building 5 70 South First Street San Jose, CA 95113-2406 6 7 mailing address: P.O. Box 1469 8 San Jose, CA 95109-1469 Telephone: (408) 286-9800 9 Facsimile: (408) 998-4790 10 Attorneys for Plaintiffs 11 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. and IXI IP, LLC 12 Additional counsel in signature block 13 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 14 15 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. et al., CASE NO. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG 16 Plaintiffs, 17 v. JOINT STATUS REPORT 18 19 SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD., ET AL., Judge: Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 20 Defendants. IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. et al., 21 22 Plaintiffs, CASE NO. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG 23 v. 24 APPLE INC., Defendant. 25 26 27 28 Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG JOINT STATUS REPORT 1 Pursuant to this Court's Order during the telephonic hearing on December 17, 2019, Plaintiffs IXI 2 Mobile (R&D) Ltd. and IXI IP, LLC (collectively "IXI" or "Plaintiffs"), Defendants Samsung 3 Electronics Co., Ltd. and Samsung Electronics America, Inc. (hereinafter "Samsung"), and Defendant 4 Apple Inc. (hereinafter "Apple") (collectively "Defendants") submit this Joint Status Report. 5 The parties have reached agreement in principle on dismissing these civil actions, resolving the 6 issues raised in IXI's Motion to Dismiss. Accordingly, the parties respectfully request that the Court 7 vacate the remaining deadlines. To account for the holidays and required client approvals, the parties 8 request permission to submit a final stipulation to dismiss the case on January 17, 2020. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG JOINT STATUS REPORT 1 1 Dated: December 23, 2019 HOPKINS & CARLEY A Law Corporation 2 By: /s/ Jason D. Cassady 3 John V. Picone III Jennifer S. Coleman 4 HOPLKINS & CARLEY 70 South First St. 5 San Jose, CA 95113 Telephone: (408) 286-9800 6 Jason D. Cassady (admitted pro hac vice) 7 jcassady@caldwellcc.com 8 Hamad M. Hamad (admitted pro hac vice) hhamad@caldwellcc.com 9 Robert Seth Reich, Jr. (admitted pro hac vice) CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY P.C. 10 2121 N. Pearl St., Suite 1200 Dallas, TX 75201 11 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 12 Thomas Biemer (admitted pro hac vice) 13 tbiemer@dilworthlaw.com John J. Higson (admitted pro hac vice) 14 jhigson@dilworthlaw.com Joshua Wolson (admitted pro hac vice) 15 jwolson@dilworthlaw.com 16 DILWORTH PAXSON LLP 1500 Market Street, Ste. 3500(E) 17 Philadelphia, PA 19106 18 Attorneys for Plaintiffs IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. and IXI IP, LLC 19 20 Dated: December 23, 2019 KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 21 22 By: /s/ Todd M. Friedman Gregory S. Arovas, P.C. (admitted pro hac vice) 23 Todd M. Friedman, P.C. (admitted pro hac vice) KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 24 601 Lexington Avenue New York, New York 10022 25 Telephone: (212) 446-4800 Facsimile: (212) 446-4900 26 greg.arovas@kirkland.com todd.friedman@kirkland.com 27 David Rokach (admitted pro hac vice) 28 KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG JOINT STATUS REPORT 2 1 300 N. LaSalle Chicago, Illinois 60654 2 Telephone: (312) 862-2000 Facsimile: (212) 862-2200 3 david.rokach@kirkland.com 4 Brandon Brown KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 5 555 California Street San Francisco, California 94104 6 Telephone: (415) 439-1400 Facsimile: (415) 439-1500 7 brandon.brown@kirkland.com 8 Attorneys for Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. and Samsung Electronics America, Inc. 9 Dated: December 23, 2019 DESMARAIS LLP 10 By: /s/ Cosmin Maier 11 John M. Desmarais (SBN 320875) 12 Emily Chen (SBN 302966) DESMARAIS LLP 13 101 California Street, Suite 3070 San Francisco, CA 94111 14 Telephone: (415) 573-1900 Facsimile: (415) 573-1901 15 jdesmarais@desmaraisllp.com 16 echen@desmaraisllp.com 17 Ameet A. Modi (admitted pro hac vice) Cosmin Maier (admitted pro hac vice) 18 Brian Matty (admitted pro hac vice) Franco Silletta (admitted pro hac vice) 19 Joze Welsh (admitted pro hac vice) 20 DESMARAIS LLP 230 Park Avenue, Suite 2600 21 New York, NY 10169 Telephone: (212)351-3400 22 Facsimile: (212) 351-3401 amodi@desmaraisllp.com 23 cmaier@desmaraisllp.com bmatty@desmaraisllp.com 24 fsilletta@desmaraisllp.com jwelsh@desmaraisllp.com 25 Attorneys for Apple Inc. 26 27 28 Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG JOINT STATUS REPORT 3