Ixi Mobile (R&D) Ltd. et al v. Apple, Inc.

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-03755

Joint Request to Allow Client Representatives to Attend Telephonic Conference by IXI IP,LLC, IXI Mobile (R&D) Ltd. Modified on 12/17/2019

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

1 Jason D. Cassady (admitted pro hac vice) Hamad M. Hamad (admitted pro hac vice) 2 Robert Seth Reich, Jr. (admitted pro hac vice) CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY P.C. 3 2121 N. Pearl St., Suite 1200 Dallas, TX 75201 4 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 Facsimile: (214) 888-4849 5 jcassady@caldwellcc.com hhamad@caldwellcc.com 6 rreich@caldwellcc.com 7 Attorneys for IXI Mobile (R&D) Ltd. and IXI IP, LLC 8 Additional counsel in signature block 9 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 10 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA OAKLAND DIVISION 11 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. et al., CASE NO. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG 12 13 Plaintiffs, JOINT REQUEST TO ALLOW CLIENT 14 v. REPRESENTATIVES TO ATTEND TELEPHONIC CONFERENCE 15 SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD., ET AL., 16 Defendants. Judge: Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 17 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. et al., 18 CASE NO. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG Plaintiffs, 19 20 v. 21 APPLE INC., Defendant. 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 JOINT REQUEST TO ALLOW Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG CLIENT REPRESENTATIVES TO ATTEND Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG TELEPHONIC CONFERENCE 1 The parties jointly request that the Court permit the parties to have the option of having a client 2 representative attend the telephonic conference set for December 17, 2019 at 1:45 p.m. (D.I. 200, 2011.) 3 On December 11, 2019, the Court set a telephonic hearing for December 13, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. 4 (D.I. 200.) On December 13, 2019, the Court granted Samsung's stipulated request to change the date 5 and time for the telephonic conference to December 17, 2019 at 1:45 p.m. (D.I. 202.) The parties wish 6 to have the option of having a client representative attend the telephonic conference. The parties do not 7 believe that any information designated Outside Attorneys' Eyes Only will be discussed during the 8 telephonic conference. Accordingly, the parties respectfully request that the Court allow the parties to 9 have the option of having a client representative attend the telephonic conference. 10 Dated: December 16, 2019 By: /s/ Hamad M. Hamad 11 John V. Picone III (SBN 187226) Jennifer S. Coleman (SBN 213210) 12 Aleksandr Korzh (SBN 286613) HOPKINS & CARLEY 13 70 South First Street San Jose, CA 95113 14 Telephone: (408) 286-9800 Facsimile: (405) 998-4790 15 jpicone@hopkinscarley.como jcoleman@hopkinscarley.com 16 akorzh@hopkinscarley.com 17 Jason D. Cassady (admitted pro hac vice) Hamad M. Hamad (admitted pro hac vice) 18 Robert Seth Reich, Jr. (admitted pro hac vice) CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY P.C. 19 2101 Cedar Springs Road, Suite 1000 Dallas, TX 75201 20 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 Facsimile: (214) 888-4849 21 jcassady@caldwellcc.com hhamad@caldwellcc.com 22 rreich@caldwellcc.com 23 Thomas Biemer (admitted pro hac vice) 24 John J. Higson (admitted pro hac vice) Joshua Wolson (pro hac vice) 25 DILWORTH PAXSON LLP 1500 Market Street, Suite 3500(E) 26 27 1 All references to docket numbers are for IXI Mobile (R&D) Ltd. et al. v. Apple Inc., Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG. 28 JOINT REQUEST TO ALLOW Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG CLIENT REPRESENTATIVES TO ATTEND Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG TELEPHONIC CONFERENCE 1 1 Philadelphia, PA 19106 Telephone: (215) 575-7000 2 Facsimile: (215) 575-7200 3 tbiemer@dilworthlaw.com jhigson@dilworthlaw.coom 4 jwolson@dilworthlaw.com 5 Attorneys for Plaintiffs IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. and IXI IP, LLC 6 7 By: /s/ Cosmin Maier John M. Desmarais (SBN 320875) 8 Emily Chen (SBN 302966) DESMARAIS LLP 9 101 California Street, Suite 3070 San Francisco, CA 94111 10 Telephone: (415) 573-1900 Facsimile: (415) 573-1901 11 jdesmarais@desmaraisllp.com echen@desmaraisllp.com 12 Ameet A. Modi (admitted pro hac vice) 13 Cosmin Maier (admitted pro hac vice) Brian Matty (admitted pro hac vice) 14 Franco Silletta (admitted pro hac vice) Joze Welsh (admitted pro hac vice) 15 DESMARAIS LLP 230 Park Avenue, Suite 2600 16 New York, NY 10169 Telephone: (212)351-3400 17 Facsimile: (212) 351-3401 amodi@desmaraisllp.com 18 cmaier@desmaraisllp.com bmatty@desmaraisllp.com 19 fsilletta@desmaraisllp.com jwelsh@desmaraisllp.com 20 Attorneys for Apple Inc. 21 22 By: /s/ David Rokach Gregory S. Arovas, P.C. (admitted pro hac vice) 23 Todd M. Friedman, P.C. (admitted pro hac vice) KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 24 601 Lexington Avenue New York, New York 10022 25 Telephone: (212) 446-4800 Facsimile: (212) 446-4900 26 greg.arovas@kirkland.com todd.friedman@kirkland.com 27 28 JOINT REQUEST TO ALLOW Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG CLIENT REPRESENTATIVES TO ATTEND Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG TELEPHONIC CONFERENCE 2 1 David Rokach (admitted pro hac vice) KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 2 300 N. LaSalle Chicago, Illinois 60654 3 Telephone: (312) 862-2000 Facsimile: (212) 862-2200 4 david.rokach@kirkland.com 5 Brandon Brown KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP 6 555 California Street San Francisco, California 94104 7 Telephone: (415) 439-1400 Facsimile: (415) 439-1500 8 brandon.brown@kirkland.com 9 Attorneys for Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. and Samsung Electronics America, Inc. 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 JOINT REQUEST TO ALLOW Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG CLIENT REPRESENTATIVES TO ATTEND Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG TELEPHONIC CONFERENCE 3 1 ATTESTATION OF CONCURRENCE IN FILING 2 Pursuant to the Northern District of California Local Rule 5-1(i)(3), I attest that concurrence in 3 the filing of this document has been obtained from the other Signatories to this document. 4 By: /s/ Hamad M. Hamad 5 Hamad M. Hamad 6 7 ORDER ALLOWING APPLE CLIENT REPRESENTATIVE 8 TO ATTEND TELEPHONIC CONFERENCE 9 Having considered the parties' Joint Request to Allow Client Representatives to Attend 10 Telephonic Conference, and finding good cause for the requested relief, it is hereby ORDERED that one 11 client representative from each party may have the option of attending the telephonic conference set for 12 December 17, 2019 at 1:45 p.m (D.I. 200, 201). 13 14 Dated:____________ ____________________________ 15 HON. HAYWOOD S. GILLAM, J.R. UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE 16 17 18 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 19 20 On December 16, 2019, I caused the foregoing Joint Request to Allow Client Representatives to 21 Attend Telephonic Conference to be filed with the Court, and served on opposing counsel. 22 /s/ Hamad M. Hamad 23 Hamad M. Hamad 24 25 26 27 28 JOINT REQUEST TO ALLOW Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG CLIENT REPRESENTATIVES TO ATTEND Case No. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG TELEPHONIC HEARING 4