Ixi Mobile (R&D) Ltd. et al v. Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. et al

Northern District of California, cand-4:2015-cv-03752

MOTION for Leave to File Objection to Defendants' Statement of Recent Decision filed by IXI IP,LLC, IXI Mobile (R&D) Ltd.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

1 Jason D. Cassady (pro hac vice) jcassady@caldwellcc.com 2 Hamad M. Hamad (pro hac vice) 3 hhamad@caldwellcc.com Robert Seth Reich, Jr. (pro hac vice) 4 sreich@caldwellcc.com CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY P.C. 5 2101 Cedar Springs Rd. Ste. 1000 Dallas, TX 75201 6 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 7 Attorneys for Plaintiffs 8 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. and IXI IP, LLC 9 10 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 11 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 12 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. et al., CASE NO. 4:15-CV-03752-HSG 13 Plaintiffs, MOTION FOR LEAVE TO FILE 14 OBJECTION TO DEFENDANTS' 15 v. STATEMENT OF RECENT DECISION 16 SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD., ET AL., Date: May 9, 2019 Time: 2:00 p.m. 17 Defendants. Courtroom: 2, 4th Floor Judge: Hon. Haywood S. Gilliam, Jr. 18 19 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. et al., CASE NO. 4:15-CV-03755-HSG (Related Case) 20 Plaintiffs, 21 v. 22 APPLE INC., 23 Defendant. 24 25 26 27 28 30 Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-03755-HSG MOTION FOR LEAVE TO FILE OBJECTION 31 TO DEFENDANT'S STATEMENT OF RECENT DECISION 1 Plaintiffs respectfully file this Motion for Leave to file an objection to the Defendants' Statement 2 of Recent Decision (Dkt. No. 177) for failure to comply with Local Rule 7-3(d) and for citing a judicial 3 opinion that is not relevant to the arguments raised in Defendants' Response to Plaintiffs' Motion for 4 Leave to Amend Infringement Contentions (Dkt. No. 173). The objection is attached as Exhibit 1. 5 6 Dated: May 2, 2019 CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY P.C. 7 By:/s/ Jason D. Cassady Jason D. Cassady (pro hac vice) 8 jcassady@caldwellcc.com 9 Hamad M. Hamad (pro hac vice) hhamad@caldwellcc.com 10 Robert Seth Reich, Jr. (pro hac vice) sreich@caldwellcc.com 11 CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY P.C. 12 2101 Cedar Springs Rd. Ste. 1000 Dallas, TX 75201 13 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 14 John V. Picone III, Bar No. 187226 jpicone@hopkinscarley.com 15 Jennifer S. Coleman, Bar No. 213210 16 jcoleman@hopkinscarley.com HOPKINS & CARLEY 17 A Law Corporation The Letitia Building 18 70 South First Street San Jose, CA 95113-2406 19 20 mailing address: P.O. Box 1469 21 San Jose, CA 95109-1469 Telephone: (408) 286-9800 22 Facsimile: (408) 998-4790 23 24 25 26 27 28 Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-03755-HSG MOTION FOR LEAVE TO FILE OBJECTION 30 TO DEFENDANT'S STATEMENT OF RECENT DECISION 31 1 1 Thomas Biemer (pro hac vice) tbiemer@dilworthlaw.com 2 John J. Higson (pro hac vice) jhigson@dilworthlaw.com 3 Joshua Wolson (pro hac vice) jwolson@dilworthlaw.com 4 DILWORTH PAXSON LLP 5 1500 Market Street, Ste. 3500(E) Philadelphia, PA 19106 6 Attorneys for Plaintiffs 7 IXI MOBILE (R&D) LTD. and IXI IP, LLC 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Case No. 4:15-CV-03752-03755-HSG MOTION FOR LEAVE TO FILE OBJECTION 30 TO DEFENDANT'S STATEMENT OF RECENT DECISION 31 1