Match Group, LLC v. Bumble Trading Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00080

Joint MOTION for Entry of Agreed Discovery Order by IAC/InteractiveCorp, Match Group, LLC.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION MATCH GROUP, LLC § § § Plaintiff, § § v. § § BUMBLE TRADING INC., BUMBLE § HOLDING, LTD., BADOO TRADING § No. 6:18-cv-00080-ADA LIMITED, MAGIC LAB CO., § WORLDWIDE VISION LIMITED, § BADOO LIMITED, BADOO § JURY TRIAL DEMANDED SOFTWARE LIMITED, and BADOO § TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED, § § Defendants. § § BUMBLE TRADING INC. and BUMBLE § HOLDING, LTD., § § Cross-Plaintiffs, § v. § § MATCH GROUP, LLC and § IAC/INTERACTIVECORP, § § Cross-Defendants. § § JOINT MOTION FOR ENTRY OF AGREED DISCOVERY ORDER Plaintiff/Cross-Defendant Match Group, LLC, Cross-Defendant IAC/Interactivecorp and Defendants Bumble Trading, Inc., Bumble Holding, Ltd., Badoo Trading Limited, Worldwide Vision Limited, Badoo Limited, and Badoo Technologies Limited respectfully request the Court enter the agreed Discovery Order attached hereto as Exhibit A. 1 DATED: September 27, 2019 Respectfully submitted, CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY By: /s/ Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell Texas State Bar No. 24040630 Email: bcaldwell@caldwellcc.com John F. Summers Texas State Bar No. 24079417 Email: jsummers@caldwellcc.com Warren J. McCarty, III Texas State Bar No. 24107857 Email: wmccarty@caldwellcc.com CALDWELL CASSADY CURRY P.C. 2101 Cedar Springs Road, Suite 1000 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 Facsimile: (214) 888-4849 John P. Palmer State Bar. 15430600 Email: palmer@namanhowell.com Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC 400 Austin Avenue, 8th Floor P.O. Box 1470 Waco, TX 76701 Telephone: (254) 755-4100 Facsimile: (254) 754-6331 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF MATCH GROUP, LLC and IAC By: /s/ Rose S. Whelan (by permission) Joseph M. Drayton (Pro Hac Vice) NY Bar No. 2875318 COOLEY LLP 1114 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 Telephone: (212) 479-6000 Facsimile: (212) 479-6275 jdrayton@cooley.com Michael G. Rhodes (Pro Hac Vice) 2 CA Bar No. 116127 Matthew Caplan (Pro Hac Vice) CA Bar No. 260388 COOLEY LLP 101 California Street, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-5800 Telephone (415) 693-2000 Facsimile: (415) 693-2222 mrhodes@cooley.com mcaplan@cooley.com Rose S. Whelan (Pro Hac Vice) DC Bar No. 999367 COOLEY LLP 1299 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W. Suite 700 Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 842-7800 Facsimile: (202) 842-7899 rwhelan@cooley.com Deron R. Dacus Texas Bar No. 00790553 THE DACUS FIRM, PC 821 ESE Loop 323, Suite 430 Tyler, TX 75701 Telephone: (903) 705-1117 Facsimile: (903) 581-2543 ddacus@dacusfirm.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANTS BUMBLE TRADING, INC., BUMBLE HOLDING, LTD., BADOO TRADING LIMITED, WORLDWIDE VISION LIMITED, BADOO LIMITED, AND BADOO TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED 3 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to all counsel of record on September 27, 2019. Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell 4