Match Group, LLC v. Bumble Trading Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00080

Joint MOTION to Dismiss '314 Patent with Prejudice and to Grant Match Group, LLC's Motion for Leave to File Second Amended Complaint by Match Group, LLC.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION MATCH GROUP, LLC Plaintiff, No. 6:18-cv-00080-ADA v. BUMBLE TRADING INC. JURY TRIAL DEMANDED Defendant. JOINT MOTION TO DISMISS '314 PATENT WITH PREJUDICE AND TO GRANT MATCH GROUP, LLC'S MOTION FOR LEAVE TO FILE SECOND AMENDED COMPLAINT Pursuant to the parties' agreement as reflected in the Joint Notice Regarding Pending Motions, filed at Dkt. 68 in the 18-cv-350 matter, Plaintiff Match Group, LLC and Defendant Bumble Trading Inc. jointly move for the Court to (1) dismiss Match Group, LLC's claim that Bumble Trading Inc. infringes the '314 Patent—Match Group, LLC's Third Cause of Action in its First Amended Complaint—with prejudice; and (2) grant Match Group, LLC's Motion for Leave to File Second Amended Complaint [Dkt. No. 54]. The parties respectfully request that the Court grant this joint motion. DATED: March 5, 2019 Respectfully submitted, Caldwell Cassady & Curry /s/ Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell Texas State Bar No. 24040630 Email: bcaldwell@caldwellcc.com John F. Summers Texas State Bar No. 24079417 Email: jsummers@caldwellcc.com 1 Warren J. McCarty, III Texas State Bar No. 24107857 Email: wmccarty@caldwellcc.com Caldwell Cassady Curry P.C. 2101 Cedar Springs Road, Suite 1000 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 Facsimile: (214) 888-4849 John P. Palmer State Bar. 15430600 Email: palmer@namanhowell.com Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC 400 Austin Avenue, 8th Floor P.O. Box 1470 Waco, TX 76701 Telephone: (254) 755-4100 Facsimile: (254) 754-6331 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF MATCH GROUP, LLC /s/ Matthew D. Caplan (by permission) Matthew D. Caplan (Pro Hac Vice) CA Bar No. 260388 Michael G. Rhodes (Pro Hac Vice) CA Bar No. 116127 COOLEY LLP 101 California Street, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-5800 Telephone (415) 693-2000 Facsimile: (415) 693-2222 mrhodes@cooley.com mcaplan@cooley.com Joseph M. Drayton (Pro Hac Vice) NY Bar No. 2875318 COOLEY LLP 1114 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 Telephone: (212) 479-6000 Facsimile: (212) 479-6275 jdrayton@cooley.com Rose S. Whelan (Pro Hac Vice) DC Bar No. 999367 2 COOLEY LLP 1299 Pennsylvania Ave., NW Suite 700 Washington, DC 20004 Tel: (202) 842-7800 Fax: (202) 842-7899 rwhelan@cooley.com Deron R Dacus (TX 00790553) THE DACUS FIRM, P.C. 821 ESE Loop 323, Suite 430 Tyler, TX 75701 Telephone: 903-705-1117 Facsimile: 903-581-2543 ddacus@dacusfirm.com Attorneys for Defendant Bumble Trading, Inc. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to all counsel registered as Filing Users on this 5th day of March, 2019. /s/ Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell 3