Match Group, LLC v. Bumble Trading Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00080

Joint MOTION to Extend Scheduling Order Deadlines by Match Group, LLC.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION MATCH GROUP, LLC § § § Plaintiff, § § No. 6:18-cv-00080-ADA v. § § BUMBLE TRADING, INC. § JURY TRIAL DEMANDED § Defendant. § § § JOINT MOTION TO MODIFY THE SCHEDULING ORDER Plaintiff Match Group LLC and Defendant Bumble Trading, Inc. jointly propose the following amendment to the Scheduling Order [Dkt. 44]. The parties continue to meet and confer on an agreed protective order and believe that additional time will assist to reduce or eliminate current disputes. The parties have agreed to modifying the scheduling order as outlined below. Current Date Proposed Date Event December 20, 2018 January 8, 2019 File Proposed Protective Order The Proposed Protective Order shall be filed as a separate motion with the caption indicating whether or not the proposed order is opposed in any part. 1 DATED: December 20, 2018 Respectfully submitted, CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY By: /s/ Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell Texas State Bar No. 24040630 Email: bcaldwell@caldwellcc.com John F. Summers Texas State Bar No. 24079417 Email: jsummers@caldwellcc.com Warren J. McCarty, III Texas State Bar No. 24107857 Email: wmccarty@caldwellcc.com CALDWELL CASSADY CURRY P.C. 2101 Cedar Springs Road, Suite 1000 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 Facsimile: (214) 888-4849 John P. Palmer State Bar. 15430600 Email: palmer@namanhowell.com Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC 400 Austin Avenue, 8th Floor P.O. Box 1470 Waco, TX 76701 Telephone: (254) 755-4100 Facsimile: (254) 754-6331 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF MATCH GROUP, LLC By: /s/ Rose S. Whelan (by permission) Joseph M. Drayton (Pro Hac Vice) NY Bar No. 2875318 COOLEY LLP 1114 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 Telephone: (212) 479-6000 2 Facsimile: (212) 479-6275 jdrayton@cooley.com Michael G. Rhodes (Pro Hac Vice) CA Bar No. 116127 Matthew Caplan (Pro Hac Vice) CA Bar No. 260388 COOLEY LLP 101 California Street, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-5800 Telephone (415) 693-2000 Facsimile: (415) 693-2222 mrhodes@cooley.com mcaplan@cooley.com Rose S. Whelan (Pro Hac Vice) DC Bar No. 999367 COOLEY LLP 1299 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W. Suite 700 Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 842-7800 Facsimile: (202) 842-7899 rwhelan@cooley.com Deron R. Dacus Texas Bar No. 00790553 THE DACUS FIRM, PC 821 ESE Loop 323, Suite 430 Tyler, TX 75701 Telephone: (903) 705-1117 Facsimile: (903) 581-2543 ddacus@dacusfirm.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT BUMBLE TRADING, INC. 3 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to all counsel of record on December 20, 2018. Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell 4