Match Group, LLC v. Bumble Trading Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2018-cv-00080

NOTICE Joint Notice Regarding Status Conference by Match Group, LLC re {{27}} Order, Set Hearings

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION MATCH GROUP, LLC § § § Plaintiff, § § No. 6:18-cv-00080-ADA-JCM v. § § BUMBLE TRADING, INC. § JURY TRIAL DEMANDED § Defendant. § § § JOINT NOTICE REGARDING STATUS CONFERENCE Plaintiff Match Group, LLC ("Match") and Defendant Bumble Trading, Inc. ("Bumble") hereby submit this Joint Notice Regarding Status Conference. The parties are available for a Status Conference the afternoon of December 7, 2018 (in Austin, Texas or via telephone) or anytime on December 11, 2018 (via telephone). The parties respectfully request that the hearing previously set for December 18, 2018 be rescheduled during one of those times. If neither date works for the Court, the parties will meet-and-confer about further availability. DATED: November 16, 2018 Respectfully submitted, CALDWELL CASSADY & CURRY /s/ Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell Texas State Bar No. 24040630 Email: bcaldwell@caldwellcc.com John F. Summers Texas State Bar No. 24079417 Email: jsummers@caldwellcc.com Warren J. McCarty, III 1 Illinois State Bar No. 6313452 Email: wmccarty@caldwellcc.com CALDWELL CASSADY CURRY P.C. 2101 Cedar Springs Road, Suite 1000 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 888-4848 Facsimile: (214) 888-4849 John P. Palmer State Bar. 15430600 Email: palmer@namanhowell.com Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC 400 Austin Avenue, 8th Floor P.O. Box 1470 Waco, TX 76701 Telephone: (254) 755-4100 Facsimile: (254) 754-6331 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF MATCH GROUP, LLC Joseph M. Drayton (Pro Hac Vice) NY Bar No. 2875318 COOLEY LLP 1114 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 Telephone: (212) 479-6000 Facsimile: (212) 479-6275 jdrayton@cooley.com Michael G. Rhodes (Pro Hac Vice) CA 116127 Matthew Caplan (Pro Hac Vice) CA Bar No. 260388 COOLEY LLP 101 California Street, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-5800 Telephone (415) 693-2000 Facsimile: (415) 693-2222 mrhodes@cooley.com mcaplan@cooley.com /s/ Rose S. Whelan (by permission) Rose S. Whelan (Pro Hac Vice) DC Bar No. 999367 COOLEY LLP 2 1299 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W. Suite 700 Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 842-7800 Facsimile: (202) 842-7899 rwhelan@cooley.com Deron R. Dacus Texas Bar No. 00790553 THE DACUS FIRM, PC 821 ESE Loop 323, Suite 430 Tyler, TX 75701 Telephone: (903) 705-1117 Facsimile: (903) 581-2543 ddacus@dacusfirm.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT BUMBLE TRADING, INC. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to all counsel registered as Filing Users on this 16th day of November, 2018. /s/ Bradley W. Caldwell Bradley W. Caldwell 3