Neodron LTD v. Lenovo Group LTD, and Lenovo (United States) Inc.

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2019-cv-00320

STATUS REPORT by Neodron Ltd.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION NEODRON LTD., Case No. 6:19-cv-00317 Plaintiff, v. JURY TRIAL DEMANDED AMAZON.COM, INC., Hon. Alan D. Albright Defendant. NEODRON LTD., Case No. 6:19-cv-00320 Plaintiff, JURY TRIAL DEMANDED v. LENOVO GROUP LTD. and LENOVO Hon. Alan D. Albright (UNITED STATES) INC., Defendants. NEODRON LTD., Case No. 6:19-cv-00321 Plaintiff, JURY TRIAL DEMANDED v. MICROSOFT CORPORATION, Hon. Alan D. Albright Defendant. STATUS REPORT Pursuant to the Court's Order Staying Case entered in each of the above actions on June 26, 2019 (Case No. 6:19-cv-317, Dkt. No. 16; Case No. 6:19-cv-320, Dkt. No. 16; Case No. 6:19-cv-321), Plaintiff Neodron Ltd. ("Neodron") hereby provides the following status report concerning the United States International Trade Investigation No. 337-TA-1162, "In the Matter of: Certain Touch-Controlled Mobile Devices, Computers, and Components Thereof" (the "ITC Investigation"). A procedural schedule was entered in the ITC Investigation on July 11, 2019. Pursuant to that schedule, the ITC set a target date for the investigation of October 26, 2020, with an evidentiary hearing to be held on March 23-27, 2020. The ALJ has issued a claim construction order for certain claim terms of the four Patents-in-Suit, attached as Exhibit A. Pursuant to the Court's Orders Neodron will provide a further status report in ninety- days. Dated: December 23, 2019 Respectfully Submitted, By: /s/ Kent N. Shum Reza Mirzaie (CA SBN 246953) rmirzaie @ raklaw.com Brian D. Ledahl (CA SBN 186579) Email: bledahl@raklaw.com Paul A. Kroeger (CA SBN 229074) pkroeger@raklaw.com Philip X. Wang (CA SBN 262239) pwang@raklaw.com Kent N. Shum (CA SBN 259189) Email: kshum@raklaw.com Christian W. Conkle (CA SBN 306374) Email: cconkle@raklaw.com Kristopher R. Davis (IL SBN 6296190) Email: kdavis@raklaw.com RUSS AUGUST & KABAT 12424 Wilshire Blvd. 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90025 Phone: (310) 826-7474 Matthew D. Aichele (VA SBN 77821) Email: maichele@raklaw.com RUSS AUGUST & KABAT 800 Maine Avenue, SW, Suite 200 Washington, DC 20024 Phone: (310) 826-7474 Fax: (310) 826-6991 Attorneys for Plaintiff Neodron Ltd -2- CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that the counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served on December 23, 2019 with a copy of this document via the Court's ECF system. /s/ Kent N. Shum_______ Kent N. Shum -3-