Pension Trust Fund For Operating Engineers v. DeVry Education Group, Inc. et al

Northern District of Illinois, ilnd-1:2016-cv-05198

MOTION by Plaintiff Utah Retirement Systems to seal document notice of filing 155

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

Case: 1:16-cv-05198 Document #: 158 Filed: 12/03/19 Page 1 of 6 PageID #:3113 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS EASTERN DIVISION PENSION TRUST FUND FOR OPERATING ENGINEERS, Individually and on Behalf of All Case No. 1:16-CV-05198 Others Similarly Situated, Hon. Mary M. Rowland Plaintiff, v. DEVRY EDUCATION GROUP, INC., DANIEL HAMBURGER, RICHARD M. GUNST, PATRICK J. UNZICKER, AND TIMOTHY J. WIGGINS, Defendants. LEAD PLAINTIFF'S UNOPPOSED MOTION TO PERMANENTLY SEAL DOCUMENT NUMBER 155 Case: 1:16-cv-05198 Document #: 158 Filed: 12/03/19 Page 2 of 6 PageID #:3113 PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Lead Plaintiff, Utah Retirement Systems, will move this Court on December 6, 2019 at 9:30 a.m., in Courtroom 1225, for an order, pursuant to Local Rule 26.2 of the United States District Court, Northern District of Illinois, inter alia: (a) permanently sealing the document filed on November 20, 2019 and electronically docketed on November 22, 2019 as Document Number 155; and (b) granting such other and further relief as this Court deems just and proper. In support of the motion, Lead Plaintiff states that Document Number 155 is a 34 page document consisting of a Notice of Pendency of Class Action, Proposed Settlement, and Motion for Attorneys' Fees and Expenses with an annexed Proof of Claim and Release form that has been completed by a claimant ("Claim Form"). The Claim Form contains personal identification information, a taxpayer identification number, brokerage account numbers, confidential financial records, and other financial information. On November 22, 2019, Lead Counsel for Lead Plaintiff contacted the Clerk's Office and requested that Document Number 155 be temporarily sealed, which was done. Claim forms were to be mailed to the Claims Administrator and not to the Court. On November 22, 2019, Lead Counsel for Lead Plaintiff downloaded a copy of Document Number 155 and forwarded the Claim Form to the Claims Administrator for appropriate processing. Lead Plaintiff hereby requests that Document Number 155 be permanently sealed in order to protect the confidential and sensitive information contained therein. The document has been sent to the Claim Administrator and there is no need for the document to be part of the public court record. Lead Counsel has consulted with counsel for Defendants and they do not oppose the relief requested. Case: 1:16-cv-05198 Document #: 158 Filed: 12/03/19 Page 3 of 6 PageID #:3113 Lead Plaintiff is contemporaneously herewith submitting a proposed order granting the requested relief. Dated: December 3, 2019 By: /s/ Carol C. Villegas LABATON SUCHAROW LLP Carol C. Villegas (pro hac vice) Theodore J. Hawkins (pro hac vice) 140 Broadway New York, NY 10005 Telephone: (212) 907-0700 Facsimile: (212) 818-0477 cvillegas@labaton.com thawkins@labaton.com LABATON SUCHAROW LLP Mark S. Willis (pro hac vice) 1050 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Suite 500 Washington, D.C. 20036 Telephone: (202) 772-1880 mwillis@labaton.com Lead Counsel for Lead Plaintiff Utah Retirement Systems and the Proposed Settlement Class WEXLER WALLACE LLP Kenneth A. Wexler Mark R. Miller 55 West Monroe, Suite 3300 Chicago, IL 60603 Telephone: (312) 346-2222 kaw@wexlerwallace.com mrm@wexlerwallace.com Liaison Counsel for Lead Plaintiff Utah Retirement Systems 2 Case: 1:16-cv-05198 Document #: 158 Filed: 12/03/19 Page 4 of 6 PageID #:3113 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on December 3, 2019, I electronically filed the foregoing motion, using the Court's CM/ECF system, which will be sent electronically to the registered participants as identified on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List. /s/ Carol C. Villegas Carol C. Villegas Case: 1:16-cv-05198 Document #: 158 Filed: 12/03/19 Page 5 of 6 PageID #:3113 Mailing Information for a Case 1:16-cv-05198 Pension Trust Fund for Operating Engineers v. DeVry Education Group, Inc. et al Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case.  Theodore J. Hawkins thawkins@labaton.com,lpina@labaton.com,5957819420@filings.docketbird.com, electroniccasefiling@labaton.com  William Robert Andrichik wandrichik@steptoe.com,acampos@steptoe.com  Anthony J. Anscombe aanscombe@steptoe.com,snolan@steptoe.com,ikelsch@steptoe.com, mbuckley@steptoe.com,dalt@steptoe.com  Sean M. Berkowitz sean.berkowitz@lw.com,chicago-litigation-services- 9637@ecf.pacerpro.com,chefiling@lw.com,sean-berkowitz-6005@ecf.pacerpro.com  Michael R. Dockterman mdockterman@steptoe.com,meckstein@steptoe.com,jcooper@steptoe.com  Jonathan Gardner jgardner@labaton.com,lpina@labaton.com,4027988420@filings.docketbird.com, fmalonzo@labaton.com,acarpio@labaton.com,electroniccasefiling@labaton.com, agreenbaum@labaton.com  Terance A Gonsalves Terance.Gonsalves@alston.com,joanne.halvorson@alston.com,dradziwon@steptoe.com, sdocket@steptoe.com,ptierney@steptoe.com  Lester R Hooker lhooker@saxenawhite.com,e-file@saxenawhite.com,cwallace@saxenawhite.com  Philip S. Khinda pkhinda@steptoe.com  Mark Richard Miller mrm@wexlerwallace.com  Patricia B. Palacios ppalacios@steptoe.com  Norman Rifkind Norman@rifslaw.com  Jeffrey Warren Sanford jsanford@steptoe.com,dlukes@steptoe.com  Eric Robert Swibel eric.swibel@lw.com,chicago-litigation-services- 9637@ecf.pacerpro.com,chefiling@lw.com,eric-swibel-5392@ecf.pacerpro.com  Carol C. Villegas cvillegas@labaton.com,lpina@labaton.com,5739893420@filings.docketbird.com, electroniccasefiling@labaton.com Case: 1:16-cv-05198 Document #: 158 Filed: 12/03/19 Page 6 of 6 PageID #:3113  Kenneth A. Wexler kaw@wexlerwallace.com,ecf@wexlerwallace.com  Mark S Willis MWillis@labaton.com,kgutierrez@labaton.com,electroniccasefiling@labaton.com  Nicole M. Zeiss nzeiss@labaton.com,5854006420@filings.docketbird.com,lpina@labaton.com, electroniccasefiling@labaton.com,cboria@labaton.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). (No manual recipients)