Solas Oled Ltd. v. LG Display Co., Ltd. et al

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2019-cv-00236

MOTION for Extension of Time to File Answer to the Second Amended Complaint by Solas OLED Ltd.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION SOLAS OLED LTD., an Irish corporation, Plaintiff, Case No. D:!F-cv-GGHID-ADA v. LG DISPLAY CO., LTD., a Korean corporation; LG ELECTRONICS, INC., a Korean corpora- tion; and SONY CORPORATION, a Japanese corporation, Defendants. UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR EXTENTION OF TIME TO RESPOND TO THE SECOND AMENDED COMPLAINT Je parties, through their counsel, met and conferred on September QR, SRQT, and reached agreement upon an appropriate extension of time for the defendants to respond to plaintiff Solas's recently filed Second Amended Complaint, until October SZ, SRQT. Je parties believe that this proposed extension will allow this action to proceed more efficiently than it otherwise would. Accordingly, Solas respectfully moves the Court to extend defendants' time to respond to the Second Amended Complaint to October SZ, SRQT and is authorized to state that the defendants do not oppose this motion. Defendants otherwise reserve all rights with respect to the Second Amended Complaint. ! Dated: September Q^, SRQT /s/ Neil A. Rubin Marc Fenster CA State Bar No. QZQRb^ Reza Mirzaie CA State Bar No. ScbTde Neil A. Rubin CA State Bar No. SdR^bQ Kent N. Shum CA State Bar No. SdTQZT RUSS AUGUST & KABAT QScSc Wilshire Boulevard, QSth Floor Los Angeles, CA TRRSd Telephone: eQR-ZSb-^c^c Email: mfenster@raklaw.com Email: rmirzaie@raklaw.com Email: nrubin@raklaw.com Email: kshum@raklaw.com Sean A. Luner CA State Bar No. Qbdcce Gregory S. Dovel CA State Bar No. QedeZ^ Jonas B. Jacobson CA State Bar No. SbTTQS DOVEL & LUNER, LLP SRQ Santa Monica Blvd., Suite bRR Santa Monica, CA TRcRQ Telephone: eQR-bdb-^Rbb Email: sean@dovel.com Email: greg@dovel.com Email: jonas@dovel.com H T. John Ward, Jr. TX State Bar No. RR^TcZQZ Claire Abernathy Henry TX State Bar No. ScRdeRbe Andrea L. Fair TX State Bar No. ScR^ZcZZ WARD, SMITH & HILL, PLLC PO Box QSeQ Longview, Texas ^dbRb Telephone: TRe-^d^-bcRR Email: jw@wsfirm.com Email: claire@wsfirm.com Email: andrea@wsfirm.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF, SOLAS OLED LTD. I CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on the Q^th day of September SRQT, I electronically filed the foregoing, with an attached proposed order, with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the following: Jennifer A. H. Doan HALTOM & DOAN bdRR Summerhill Road, Suite QRR Texarkana, Texas ^ddRe Attorney for Defendants LG Display Co., Ltd., LG Electronics, Inc., Ltd., and Sony Corporation and I hereby certify that I have emailed the document and attachment to the following non- CM/ECF participants: Douglas E. Lumish Gabriel S. Gross Andrew Max Goldberg LATHAM & WATKINS LLP QcR Scott Drive Menlo Park, California TcRSd Email: doug.lumish@lw.com Email: gabe.gross@lw.com Email: drew.goldberg@lw.com Blake R. Davis LATHAM & WATKINS LLP dRd Montgomery Street San Francisco, California TcQQQ Email: blake.davis@lw.com Attorneys for Defendants LG Display Co., Ltd., LG Electronics, Inc., Ltd., and Sony Corporation /s/ Neil A. Rubin o