Solas Oled Ltd. v. LG Display Co., Ltd. et al

Western District of Texas, txwd-6:2019-cv-00236

NOTICE of Readiness (Amended) by Solas OLED Ltd. re 49 Notice (Other)

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION Solas OLED Ltd., an Irish corporation, Plaintiff, CASE NO. 6:19-cv-236-ADA vs. LG Display Co., Ltd., a Korean corporation; LG Electronics, Inc., a Korean corporation; and Sony Corporation, a Japanese corporation; Defendants. PLAINTIFF'S AMENDED NOTICE OF READINESS Plaintiff hereby files this amended notice that this case is ready for the Court to hold a Case Management Conference. PENDING MOTIONS As of the date of this filing, no motions are pending. RELATED CASES The following cases are related, in that they all involve the Plaintiff and the same patents:  Solas OLED Ltd. vs. Dell Technologies Inc., C.A. No. 6:19-cv-00514-ADA (W.D. Tex.) (filed August 30, 2019, in which Dell's deadline to respond to the initial pleading is November 11, 2019); 1  Solas OLED Ltd. v. Google LLC, C.A. No. 6:19-cv-00515-ADA (W.D. Tex.) (filed August 30, 2019, in which Google's deadline to respond to the initial pleading is November 11, 2019).  Solas OLED Ltd. v. Apple Inc., C.A. No. 6:19-cv-00537-ADA (W.D. Tex.) (filed September 12, 2019, in which Apple Inc. has responded to the initial pleading);  Solas OLED Ltd. v. HP, Inc., C.A. No. 6:19-cv-00631-ADA (W.D. Tex.) (filed October 24, 2019, in which defendant's deadline to respond to the initial pleading is December 2, 2019). Dated: November 8, 2019 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Reza Mirzaie by permission Andrea Fair Marc Fenster CA State Bar No. 181067 Reza Mirzaie CA State Bar No. 246953 Neil A. Rubin CA State Bar No. 250761 Kent N. Shum CA State Bar No. 259189 RUSS AUGUST & KABAT 12424 Wilshire Blvd. 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90025 Telephone: 310-826-7474 Email: mfenster@raklaw.com Email: rmirzaie@raklaw.com Email: nrubin@raklaw.com Email: kshum@raklaw.com Sean A. Luner State Bar No. 165443 Gregory S. Dovel State Bar No. 135387 Jonas Jacobson State Bar No. 269912 DOVEL & LUNER, LLP 201 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 600 Santa Monica, CA 90401 Telephone: 310-656-7066 2 Email: sean@dovel.com Email: greg@dovel.com Email: jonas@dovel.com T. John Ward, Jr. Texas State Bar No. 00794818 E-mail: jw@wsfirm.com Claire Abernathy Henry Texas State Bar No. 24053063 E-mail: claire@wsfirm.com Andrea L. Fair Texas State Bar No. 24078488 E-mail: andrea@wsfirm.com WARD, SMITH & HILL, PLLC PO Box 1231 Longview, Texas 75606-1231 (903) 757-6400 (telephone) (903) 757-2323 (facsimile) ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF, SOLAS OLED, LTD. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that a true and correct copy of the foregoing document has been served on November 8, 2019 to all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service via the Court's CM/ECF system. /s/ Andrea Fair 3