Viamedia, Inc. v. Comcast Corporation et al

Northern District of Illinois, ilnd-1:2016-cv-05486

NOTICE by Viamedia, Inc. re memorandum in opposition to motion {{135}} to Compel Responses to Defendants' First Set of Interrogatories

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

Case: 1:16-cv-05486 Document #: 136 Filed: 06/08/17 Page 1 of 2 PageID #:3856 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS EASTERN DIVISION VIAMEDIA, INC., Plaintiff, v. No. 16 C 5486 COMCAST CORPORATION and Honorable Amy J. St. Eve COMCAST SPOTLIGHT, LP, Defendants. NOTICE OF FILING __________________________________________________________________________ TO: SERVICE LIST PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that on Thursday, June 8, 2017, I filed with the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Illinois, Viamedia Inc.’s Memorandum of Law in Opposition to Defendants’ Motion to Compel Responses to Defendants’ First Set of Interrogatories, a copy of which is attached hereto and served upon you. Dated: June 8, 2017 Respectfully submitted, Richard J. Prendergast/s/Richard J. Prendergast Michael T. Layden Collin M. Bruck James M. Webster (pro hac vice) RICHARD J. PRENDERGAST, LTD. Aaron M. Panner (pro hac vice) 111 W. Washington Street, Suite 1100 Derek T. Ho (pro hac vice) Chicago, Illinois 60602 Kenneth M. Fetterman (pro hac vice) (312) 641-0881 KELLOGG, HANSEN, TODD, FIGEL rprendergast@rjpltd.com & FREDERICK, P.L.L.C. mlayden@rjpltd.com 1615 M Street, N.W., Suite 400 cbruck@rjpltd.com Washington, D.C. 20036 (202) 326-7900 jwebster@kellogghansen.com apanner@kellogghansen.com kfetterman@kellogghansen.com dho@kellogghansen.com Counsel for Plaintiff Viamedia, Inc. Case: 1:16-cv-05486 Document #: 136 Filed: 06/08/17 Page 2 of 2 PageID #:3857 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, Richard J. Prendergast, an attorney of record in the above-captioned case, hereby certify that on June 8, 2017, I caused to be served a true and correct copy of Viamedia Inc.’s Memorandum of Law in Opposition to Defendants’ Motion to Compel Responses to Defendants’ First Set of Interrogatories upon the following counsel via electronic means: Ross Benjamin Bricker Sally Kristen Sears Coder Thomas Edward Quinn Jenner & Block LLP 353 N. Clark Street Chicago, IL 60654 (312) 222-9350 rbricker@jenner.com ssearscoder@jenner.com tquinn@jenner.com Arthur Burke David B. Toscano Davis, Polk & Wardwell 450 Lexington Street New York, NY 10017 (212) 450-4000 arthur.burke@dpw.com david.toscano@davispolk.com/s/Richard J. Prendergast