Viamedia, Inc. v. Comcast Corporation et al

Northern District of Illinois, ilnd-1:2016-cv-05486

NOTICE of Motion by Richard J. Prendergast for presentment of motion to compel {{127}} before Honorable Amy J. St. Eve on 6/9/2017 at 08:30 AM.

Interested in this case?

Current View

Full Text

Case: 1:16-cv-05486 Document #: 128 Filed: 06/06/17 Page 1 of 3 PageID #:2782 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS EASTERN DIVISION VIAMEDIA, INC., Plaintiff, v. COMCAST CORPORATION and No. 16 C 5486 COMCAST SPOTLIGHT, LP, Honorable Amy J. St. Eve Defendants. VIAMEDIA, INC.’S NOTICE OF MOTION CHALLENGING IMPROPER CONFIDENTIALITY DESIGNATIONS __________________________________________________________________________ To: All Defense Counsel PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that on June 9, 2017 at 8:30 a.m., or as soon thereafter as counsel may be heard, counsel for Plaintiff Viamedia, Inc. will appear before Honorable Amy J. St. Eve, in Courtroom 1241 of the Everett McKinley Dirksen Building, 219 South Dearborn Street, Chicago, Illinois, or before such other Judge who may be sitting in her place and shall then and there present: VIAMEDIA, INC.’S MOTION CHALLENGING IMPROPER CONFIDENTIALITY DESIGNATIONS. Case: 1:16-cv-05486 Document #: 128 Filed: 06/06/17 Page 2 of 3 PageID #:2783 Dated: June 6, 2017 Respectfully submitted,/s/Richard J. Prendergast Richard J. Prendergast Michael T. Layden Collin M. Bruck RICHARD J. PRENDERGAST, LTD. 111 W. Washington Street, Suite 1100 Chicago, Illinois 60602 (312) 641-0881 rprendergast@rjpltd.com mlayden@rjpltd.com cbruck@rjpltd.com James M. Webster (pro hac vice) Aaron M. Panner (pro hac vice) Derek T. Ho (pro hac vice) Kenneth M. Fetterman (pro hac vice) KELLOGG, HANSEN, TODD, FIGEL & FREDERICK, P.L.L.C. 1615 M Street, N.W., Suite 400 Washington, D.C. 20036 (202) 326-7900 jwebster@kellogghansen.com apanner@kellogghansen.com kfetterman@kellogghansen.com dho@kellogghansen.com Counsel for Plaintiff Viamedia, Inc. Case: 1:16-cv-05486 Document #: 128 Filed: 06/06/17 Page 3 of 3 PageID #:2784 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, Richard J. Prendergast, an attorney of record in the above-captioned case, hereby certify that on June 6, 2017, I caused to be served a true and correct copy of VIAMEDIA, INC.’S MOTION CHALLENGING IMPROPER CONFIDENTIALITY DESIGNATIONS upon the following counsel via electronic means: Ross Benjamin Bricker Sally Kristen Sears Coder Thomas Edward Quinn Jenner & Block LLP 353 N. Clark Street Chicago, IL 60654 (312) 222-9350 rbricker@jenner.com ssearscoder@jenner.com tquinn@jenner.com Arthur Burke David B. Toscano Davis, Polk & Wardwell 450 Lexington Street New York, NY 10017 (212) 450-4000 arthur.burke@dpw.com david.toscano@davispolk.com/s/Richard J. Prendergast